Chocolate Coconut Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
These coconut bars were very good and suprisingly easy to make. You might want to double the recipe, though since they do go fast :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Just did not do it for us. Every time we took a bite it was as if it was missing something. I will not make again. Oh and I prepared the pan per the other reviewers not sure it will ever all come out of the pan just short of a jack hammer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This recipe is really nice and I liked the fact that it satisfied the chocolate craving but did not end up sickly sweet. I used Digestive Biscuits as family do not like the flavour of graham crumbs and the only chocolate I had on hand was beads of Belgian dark chocolate. It worked very well for me. My family liked it very much. Thank you for posting an easy and yummy bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Very good! So sweet and rich...perfect for the sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by millerjf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Love coconut, so I bought some coconut cookies and zapped them in the processor. Easy to make and quick. Just a little will satisfy and please. Thanks. Pax,Anne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homosassa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
OMG !! YUM!! Only had 1 can of sweetened condensed milk, used 3/4 c. choc chips with the rest of ingredients. Very easy & tasty, will definatley be making this often.(will these add inches to the waistline ? lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This recipe was very easy to make and truely a joy to eat!!!Also makes a very nice recipe in a jar to give out as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This recipe is so easy and soo tasty. I added extra coconut and extra chocolate chips. Very very good. And very very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blakr0seimm0rtal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
These were AWESOME! They were a huge hit with everyone!! Only having to buy and use 4 ingredients was great and the preparation couldn't have been any easier, either. You can keep all of the ingredients on hand and whip them up as a quick dessert anytime. I am passing this recipe along to my friends, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedBrook73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Wow these came out really really good! I did add a little extra coconut after reading previous comments. They are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States