Chocolate Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
I like this chocolate cobbler very much it was easy ,and very tasty. My family like it also along with some company i had the night I made it.We had vanilla ice cream with it. I would love to know if you could do a coconut or lemon cobbler some how? Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Oh my goodness! This is so icredible! My mother made something like this when I was growing up. I have been searching for this recipe for so long. I can't eat sweets very much, so I put this in the refrigerator after I made it. Every day I take it out and eat a spoonful. It is still great even though I made it several days ago. It is best when HOT out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
This was excellent. Took it to work and got rave reviews. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
Loved it. Fixed the "too liquidy" problem by making a batch and a half in a 9x12 pan, but only used the original amount called for of water and butter. Cooked it 10 minutes longer. It was cakey on top, fudgey on the bottom, crusty around the edges (my favorite part) and EVERYONE went back for seconds AND thirds! Great with Vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
A must for chocolate lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
This tasted delicious and was quick to prepare. My husband said "Oh boy, is this good!" The sauce thickens as it cools. If you don't have self-rising flour, use 1 cup flour with 1 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
Be sure to use the correct size of baking dish! This recipe is incredibly easy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
A hit!! I made it exactly as written, except used 1 cup boiling water. This was rich, creamy, delicious! I served it for dessert at a dinner party. Got rave reviews. Definite make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
Absolutely delicious! I doubled the recipe but only put two cups of boiling water on top. Cooked up beautifully and served it, after resting for at least 15 minutes, with rich vanilla ice-cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
absolutely delicous...a must try for chocolate lovers...even the non-chocoholics in my family loved it...like brownie with fudge in one pan!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States