Chocolate Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Oh my goodness! This is so icredible! My mother made something like this when I was growing up. I have been searching for this recipe for so long. I can't eat sweets very much, so I put this in the refrigerator after I made it. Every day I take it out and eat a spoonful. It is still great even though I made it several days ago. It is best when HOT out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
I like this chocolate cobbler very much it was easy ,and very tasty. My family like it also along with some company i had the night I made it.We had vanilla ice cream with it. I would love to know if you could do a coconut or lemon cobbler some how? Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
I used to make an easy recipe when I was a kid, and the last step was to pour hot water over everything, and the end result was a cakey treat with thick fudge on the bottom. I thought this was that recipe, but it's not. This recipe makes something with a lot of runny chocolate sauce on the bottom with a little cake floating on top. Tasted okay, maybe a little rich -- perhaps too much butter -- don't know precisely but I'll keep lookin' for that recipe from my childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
This was excellent. Took it to work and got rave reviews. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
This recipe is so easy and really good. Tried it out on hubby the other night and we both thought it was great. Will definetely make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
Loved it. Fixed the "too liquidy" problem by making a batch and a half in a 9x12 pan, but only used the original amount called for of water and butter. Cooked it 10 minutes longer. It was cakey on top, fudgey on the bottom, crusty around the edges (my favorite part) and EVERYONE went back for seconds AND thirds! Great with Vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
A must for chocolate lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
This tasted delicious and was quick to prepare. My husband said "Oh boy, is this good!" The sauce thickens as it cools. If you don't have self-rising flour, use 1 cup flour with 1 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
This had good flavor, I added about a half cup of chocolate chips to give it a richer taste. I felt that the water was way too much and left the "sauce" too runny, even runnier than pudding. I would cut back on the water to about 3/4 to 1c. Good taste though, would try with less water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAPHNE89

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
This was really runny when I first took it out of the oven. It does "set up" more once you let it cool some. It was VERY rich. Serve with vanilla ice cream or yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States