Chocolate Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Followed recipe exactly as written and it came out perfect. Never had a chocolate cobbler till today, but thanks to this recipe we will be having many more! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachaelp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
really good! Great rich chocolate flavor :) First time having chocolate cobbler and it was sooo good that I didn't want to share haha. It is rich so you gotta like natural chocolate flavor (which I do!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
TO-DIE-FOR GOOD! Wow. I doubled all ingredients (except the butter - used 6 TBS), and baked in a 9 x 13" pan. Baked for 35 minutes. Turned out perfectly. YUM. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Yummy and easy! I used AP flour with 1 tsp baking powder and a pinch of salt and used less sugar (reduced it by 1/4 cup in the batter and 1/4 cup in the topping too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was great, and fun to watch in the oven too! I used about half the butter and it was still fine. Definitely adding thid to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
What I actually made deserved far less than 4 stars, but it's my fault. I feel so stupid for not paying attention to the "self rising" part of the flour (doh!). For anyone who doesn't realize how important this is, you will have a greasy runny chocolate mess instead of a chocolate cobbler! That said, the taste was good and I'd like to make it again sometime, correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bielefeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
My new favorite chocolate fix! This stuff is so delicious! It's fast, easy, and I've used way less than 6 tbsp of butter and it still tastes incredible. I usually use 1/4 cup of cocoa in the batter, just because I want it really chocolatey. I use a little less sugar too. It's so good I crave it and I know nothing will substitute. It's got that cake-like topping with hot fudge underneath... makes my mouth water just thinking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie_C_S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salida, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Very good recipe. I have been making something similar for years. May I suggest that if you want the sauce to taste even fudgier that you use brown sugar instead of the white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
It looks decedent and delious!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babychef
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Made this exactly as the recipe calls for, it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NafKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States