Chocolate Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This was pretty good and very convenient to make with "stock" pantry items. I doubled the recipe and baked in a 9x13 pan. Very rich and best served with vanilla ice cream. Thanks for sharing this recipe, dylansmom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
We weren't found of the texture, it seemed almost rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This wasn't to good. The texture was like big hunks of tapioca! And yes I followed the recipe to a T. I think I will stick with the brownie pudding from Ina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This has a great chocolate flavor and is very simple to make. I whipped it up really quickly one night just before my parents arrived to stay with us for a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
For a last-minute dessert, this recipe is wonderful! It is so easy to make but tastes like it took some effort. And it is great for folks who can't have eggs. If you don't have self-rising flour, just google for a substitute of flour+baking powder+salt. I was concerned about how runny and not set the dessert looked when I pulled it out of the oven, but it thickened nicely after standing for about 10 minutes. I served it with vanilla ice cream and a Kahlua drizzle. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This cobbler is insane! This is the answer to any chocolate craving you may have. This is great right out of the oven. I made this for a pot luck for work and I wanted to try it before I took it in. after trying it, I wanted to keep it at home and not take it in to share. I was that good, everybody loved it. Even my kids couldn't help licking the sauce out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This is wonderful! My family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leslie du Mont
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Holy cow, this was a good recipe! I felt really guilty about the amt of butter and sugar used in this, but THEN I TASTED IT! ;-) I used boiling hazelnut and french roast coffee instead of boiling water. I also doubled it and used at 9x13 in dish. This is a keeper, folks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie du Mont
Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Yum! I followed the recipe and although it does look quite weird while you're making it, it turns out delicious! The water becomes a chocolate sauce on the bottom. I would compare this to hot fudge cake complete with delicious vanilla ice cream! Hubby and I both loved it. MMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This is very much like a chocolate lava cake and we enjoyed it very much. However, if you make it as directed be prepared for a VERY sweet dessert. After reading the reviews I cut the sugar back by 1/4 cup, used part Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa Powder and substituted brewed coffee for the water. The end result was still a bit too sweet. I'll probably cut the sugar back another 1/4 cup the next time and there will be a next time. Dylansmom is right - it's great with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States