Chocolate Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This would be a 5 star recipe if it WAS NOT so sweet! I am a huge fan of chocolate and sweets, i rarely say anything is too sweet but this recipe definitely needs to cut out AT LEAST 1/2 cup of sugar!!! ESPECIALLY IF YOU PLAN TO EAT IT WITH COOL WHIP OR ICE CREAM!!! Other then that...the taste was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRATHER515

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I loved this. It was just as good to me cold the next day with ice cream...I am not picky. I didn't have the self rising flour so I used 1 C. All Purpose with 1 1/2 tsp. Baking Powder and 1/2 tsp. Salt. I also only had 1/2 tsp. of vanilla left, so I used Almond extract for the other 1/2 tsp. That gave it a nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was fabulous! Made it just as written. I served it with ice cream. Cant wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Followed recipe exactly as written and it came out perfect. Never had a chocolate cobbler till today, but thanks to this recipe we will be having many more! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachaelp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
really good! Great rich chocolate flavor :) First time having chocolate cobbler and it was sooo good that I didn't want to share haha. It is rich so you gotta like natural chocolate flavor (which I do!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
TO-DIE-FOR GOOD! Wow. I doubled all ingredients (except the butter - used 6 TBS), and baked in a 9 x 13" pan. Baked for 35 minutes. Turned out perfectly. YUM. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Yummy and easy! I used AP flour with 1 tsp baking powder and a pinch of salt and used less sugar (reduced it by 1/4 cup in the batter and 1/4 cup in the topping too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was great, and fun to watch in the oven too! I used about half the butter and it was still fine. Definitely adding thid to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
What I actually made deserved far less than 4 stars, but it's my fault. I feel so stupid for not paying attention to the "self rising" part of the flour (doh!). For anyone who doesn't realize how important this is, you will have a greasy runny chocolate mess instead of a chocolate cobbler! That said, the taste was good and I'd like to make it again sometime, correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bielefeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
My new favorite chocolate fix! This stuff is so delicious! It's fast, easy, and I've used way less than 6 tbsp of butter and it still tastes incredible. I usually use 1/4 cup of cocoa in the batter, just because I want it really chocolatey. I use a little less sugar too. It's so good I crave it and I know nothing will substitute. It's got that cake-like topping with hot fudge underneath... makes my mouth water just thinking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie_C_S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salida, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States