Chocolate Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
My mother made a similar dessert using strong coffee in place of the water. Try it, it makes a lovely mocha sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chocolatelover1789
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Excellent recipe! This cobbler is perfect for anyone with a sweet tooth. The only thing I changed was the self-rising flour, which I replaced with all-purpose and baking powder. I would suggest if you want a thicker sauce to reduce the amount of water as it can end up like syrup rather than a thick sauce. I will certainly make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made this just as written excepted doubled it in a 13x9 inch pan for a dinner. topped with whipped cream it was a dream. if you are taking it to a dinner make several hours ahead so the chocolate sauce can thicken some. next time might sprinkle a few chopped pecans or walnuts on top. will make again! Addendum...I did make this again just as written in a 9x9 inch pan. It turned out beautifully. The sauce was thicker in the single recipe. So quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Garner Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Not bad, but not our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Delicious!!!! I made a few adjustments. I cooked mine in a crockpot. I used coffee extract, 1/2 cup of sugar, and sprinkled 1/4 cup of chocolate chunks over batter for a richer flavor. I cooked it on high temp for 2 hours and it was Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
My pregnant daughter was craving chocolate, so we made this. Served it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream - delicious! Took care of the craving, too! A little goes a long way - it is decadent! We didn't have self rising flour so added 1-1/2 tsp. baking powder and 1/2 tsp. salt to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
My friends and I LOVED this. I was a bit worried after the 30 mins in the oven...the middle was still very wiggley and looked raw...but I let it sit for a few hours and it firmed up! I personally loved the chocolate goo on the bottom. My kids also loved it and want it as their birthday cakes! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoLyJa
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I probably would give it a 5 star if I had ate it with ice or whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
It certainly didn't look attractive when it was done. But it tasted pretty good. I think I ate it too soon. The chocolate lava/pudding part was extremely liquidy. I may try using less water the next time to see if that helps. My husband thought it was too sweet. I'm on the fence about that and may reduce the sugar amounts. I just wish the phase of "spooning" that flour/sugar/cocoa/milk/vanilla was pourable. Sort of reminds me of when I make lasagna, where you have to strategically spoon the ricotta mix. I like to make things spread evenly. I sifted the sugar/cocoa over the batter. It was uneven. I used a flat, plastic spreader to level it evenly. I agree with another reviewer that you should put the baking dish on a cookie sheet.I don't know. I think I need to play with the recipe more before it works to my satisfaction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nursejulie
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Easy and super good. Have made it several times and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States