Chocolate Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Definitely serve warm, ice cream, homemade whip cream. Very rich and decadent dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
A chocolate lovers dream. Easy to make and just INCREDIBLE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Delicious!! Doubled the recipe and served it with cool whip. I think next time I will add a little less water and/or bake a little longer for the long pan. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nedra J Divine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
My mother made a similar dessert using strong coffee in place of the water. Try it, it makes a lovely mocha sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chocolatelover1789
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Excellent recipe! This cobbler is perfect for anyone with a sweet tooth. The only thing I changed was the self-rising flour, which I replaced with all-purpose and baking powder. I would suggest if you want a thicker sauce to reduce the amount of water as it can end up like syrup rather than a thick sauce. I will certainly make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made this just as written excepted doubled it in a 13x9 inch pan for a dinner. topped with whipped cream it was a dream. if you are taking it to a dinner make several hours ahead so the chocolate sauce can thicken some. next time might sprinkle a few chopped pecans or walnuts on top. will make again! Addendum...I did make this again just as written in a 9x9 inch pan. It turned out beautifully. The sauce was thicker in the single recipe. So quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Garner Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Not bad, but not our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Delicious!!!! I made a few adjustments. I cooked mine in a crockpot. I used coffee extract, 1/2 cup of sugar, and sprinkled 1/4 cup of chocolate chunks over batter for a richer flavor. I cooked it on high temp for 2 hours and it was Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
My pregnant daughter was craving chocolate, so we made this. Served it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream - delicious! Took care of the craving, too! A little goes a long way - it is decadent! We didn't have self rising flour so added 1-1/2 tsp. baking powder and 1/2 tsp. salt to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
My friends and I LOVED this. I was a bit worried after the 30 mins in the oven...the middle was still very wiggley and looked raw...but I let it sit for a few hours and it firmed up! I personally loved the chocolate goo on the bottom. My kids also loved it and want it as their birthday cakes! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoLyJa

Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States