Chocolate Coated Peanut Butter Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
These are so delicious! I made them with choc bark & added just a little shortening too. I am going to make them next time using white choc. I would suggest using a rack with a little pam spray on it to lay them on if you want them to look " presentable", that way all the excess drips off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
What could be faster or easier to prepare? Unless you buy them. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I make these every year. One of my best cookies, everybody loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I have made these for years. We like a lot of peanut butter in them and I found it easier to put the peanut butter on the dimpled side of the cracker, and put the lid dimple side down onto the peanut butter. My nephews call these the "God I love those things!" cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
We make these for Christmas as part of our cookie repertoire, I also learned you can use marshmallow cream instead of peanut butter for a nice "smore" cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Westlake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
We make these every year at Christmas and Thanksgiving and they taste just like little reeses, they are always gone really fast, we use the ritz bits instead of making the peanut butter crackers ourselves but they taste amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
These don't last the day in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMZCOZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I thought these were okay, although they were a little messy to make. As the recipe indicated 1 tsp of peanut butter in between the crackers, it made it easy to make as many as I wanted. I made 10 of them and it took about 1/2 bag of chocolate chips to dip them, surprisingly. I don't care for candy coating and went for real chocolate chips. I had milk chocolate chips, so that is what I used. A caution, when making these is do not use natural peanut butter as my crackers just slid, from the oil separation in the peanut butter. The movement made them very difficult to dip, easily, also. At first, I didn't care much for the taste. However, they were quite a bit better once they had refridgerated a few hours. Although, the calories count, of near 400 for 2, I still found to be quite high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I have made these before and they are great, I prefer melted semi-sweet chocolate, my ex husband preferred the melted almond bark, when using either of these to coat these or other candies melt in a double boiler with parafin. 16oz choc. to 1/2 block of parafin. They turn out soo yummy!! easy peasy and kids can help put them together. Watch out for escaping steam though when using a double boiler! Have fun and God bless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soddy Daisy, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I thought they tasted like the PB chocolate cookie from the Girl scouts. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States