Chocolate Chocolate Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Thought this was a surefire, but the bits of chocolate didn't completely blend which resulted in a lot of chewing and a not smooth texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
What a great milkshake, it looks delicious! I actually have all the ingredients to make this. It would be a great way to use up left over Easter candy that is sitting in our freezer. 1) Ice cream 2) candy 3) whipped cream! I’d love for you to link up to my sweet treats party this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
too sweet,my family didn't like it,sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Just made this for my kids. They loved it. I did mix some vanilla with the chocolate ice cream and added milk to thin it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Smooth, creamy and delicious - plus it's oh so chocolatey! If you find yourself having a chocolate craving this will give you your "fix"! The only other thing I added was some additional chocolate syrup drizzled on top - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
CHOCOLATE LOVERS DREAM!!! I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coraskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly as written and was in a quandry whether the first 1/2 cup of whipped cream should have just been the liquid heavy whipping cream. Well I made the whipped cream and when blending all the ingredients as shown, my blender's motor started to burn out. I needed to add some liquid which I did 1/8c of milk and then it blended but by this time the blender was ruined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Great basic milkshake. I followed original recipe, but added some caramel syrup. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
soooooooooo chocolaty!! my siblings loved it (chocoholics!) i loved it too. could cut down on the amount of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gawler, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patrick Luce
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I just made this for a mid-day snack---wow! It is very chocolate-y! I used Whoopers candies. Reminded me of the Frosties we used to get at Wendy's. Could easily be varied by whatever chocolate candy you use. Genius idea to add chocolate candy to the traditional milkshake! Thanks Austin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States