Chocolate Chocolate Chip Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
Excellent muffins with or without the chips and nuts. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
These muffins are incredible. My kids LOVE them! They just demanded that I make some more this morning. Thank you Marais for sharing this chocolaty (sp?) piece of heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA6
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
this recipe is a hit with my family. Love it, love it. thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
Absolutely chocolately and delicious! You don't even have to put the nuts and chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
I actually left out the nuts in this recipe because I was making them for toddlers, but they were still delicious. We actually made ours into spiders for halloween by putting icing and M&Ms on their backs and giving them little strips of fruit leather for legs. We made the faces out of chocolate. the kids loved them - also good to know is that we made them the day before and they were still delicious, we were even eating them on the third day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
Estos pastelillos son geniales, superdeliciosos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
YUM !!!! I just made these chocolate delights tonight. I had no nuts; so used white chocolate chips instead (along with the semi sweet of course!). The sugar on top makes it so pretty too!! YUM YUM YUM !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Absolutely decadent! The one recipe that swept me off! And I didn't even have any nuts at hand! Absoultely foolproof... Thanks Marais!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
Whoa. Careful with these, don't eat 'em for breakfast, or you'll experience something akin to Death By Chocolate. These are for 'after' a meal, or an afternoon snack. I put a green M&M on top of each because as everyone knows, they are a very strong aphrodisiac. I give these muffins five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
These are great! We don't like nuts and I was out of chocolate chips and they still tasted wonderful. Can't wait to try them with the chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States