Chocolate Chocolate Chip Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
First time making these and thought they were great. Everyone loved them. Only thing I changed was removing the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holcarlson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I work in a residential living center and I made these for breakfast for the residents and staff. They were a big hit! They are very easy to make and have a wonderful chocolatey taste. I will surely be making these again! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Anamosa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Gorgeous! Just go bake it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Surprised by the number of reviews. I thought these were just ok. The submitter must have used jumbo muffin tins. I used regular and got 20 muffins. Mine didnt rise very high and I didnt think they were especially chocolatey. I'll keep looking for a really good double chocolate recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These were great. I didn't have any nuts so I didn't do that part but followed the rest of the recipe to a T. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I was attracted to this recipe for it's low fat content; I've been looking for a nice breakfast muffin that I can enjoy without lots of guilt (and I LOVE chocolate). The recipe as is, is great! I did the following for less fat and sugar and absolutely loved these muffins: rather than 2 T oil, I used 1 T oil and 2 T of low fat plain yogurt, 1/2 C sugar and 3/4 C stevia by the cup (the kind of stevia you measure like sugar), and omitted the nuts and sugar on top. These are wonderful muffins - and it definitely fills my chocolate craving with low fat and low sugar. Thanks for a great posting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I knew even before cooking that these would be wonderful, because the batter consistency was superb! I left out the nuts, but otherwise measured everything EXACTLY, and they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very moist and delicious! Instead of chocolate chips, walnuts and almonds I put peanut butter chips and coconut. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
My family loves these! When they cool down they taste exactly like Costco's chocolate muffins. The only thing that I did different was not add the nuts and I added about 3/4 cup chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolate Man1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Awesome, everyone love it. I did it just like it said except I did not add the nuts and I forgot to sprinkle the sugar,none the less they were amazing . Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States