Chocolate Chocolate Chip Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
These were wonderful....the only thing i did not do was add walnuts..my daughter is alergic...but they turned out amazing..beautiful..looked like something you would buy in a bakery..thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
These muffins are delicious!! I did them without the nuts and they are still very good! Also I forgot to sprinkle sugar on top and they turned out fine.. they look and taste and smell really yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany
Photo by simsy
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
The muffins turned out great. This is the first time I bake muffins and I am very happy with the result. I followed SukeyNY's changes to the original. One thing I do regret is using less nuts than the prescribed (you couldn't really feel them in the end) so I won't change that next time. Other than that - awesome muffins!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sofia, Sofia City, Bulgaria
Living In: Aarhus, Midtjylland, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Great recipe! I usually add 1 teaspoon of cinimon (my bf loves it) OR 1 teaspoon of instant coffee. As I'm allergic to nuts I substitute all the nuts for chocolate chips and it is SUPER chocolatey! Best muffins EVER! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
One of my favorite recipes! For added deliciousness, I did a mix of brown & white sugar for the topping, and added about 2 tbsp of chopped chocolate chips. It made a wonderfully crunchy topping! Also, whole wheat flour is easy to put in this recipe because it's hidden with the cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Made these last night and they are pretty delicious. If they were healthier, I would make them all the time, but I'll still make them again with some changes. I didn't use nuts, but they probably would have improved texture. I swapped out half the AP flour for white whole wheat and the resulting batch was just slightly tougher than usual muffins. I also cut sugar to 1 cup, though next time I will use probably 3/4 or 1/2 cup. I used egg whites instead of whole egg, because that's what I had at home. Next time, I will use a whole egg. The additional calories and cholesterol per muffin is kind of negligible and would have made for a lighter muffin. My batter came together very watery, more like cake batter than muffin batter. Because of this, the sugar added on top for that usual crunch didn't have the intended effect. Overall, these were tasty muffins that easy to make and quite delicious, but more like dessert than breakfast for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohnooto

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, and I found my muffins to be a bit on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
These muffins are amazing. So moist and tasty. I did do a few alterations. I chose not to add chocolate chips or nuts, I just wanted chocolate muffins. I also cut the sugar in half and added an extra egg. But that is a personal choice so that they're not as high in calories. I found the taste was still fantastic, even with using only half the sugar. I recommend these muffins to EVERYONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
They were "ok". Needed more chocolate in them - next time I might melt a 1/2 cup of chips and add to the batter in addition to the whole cup of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This recipe is a big hit in my family. My husband just loves them. My daughter isn't too into them, but it is because I think she is looking for chocolate cup cake taste. My father in law has now asked met o make these for him. I didn't change a thing. I added chopped walnuts and that made them really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States