Chocolate Chocolate Chip Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I made them exactly except for the almonds because....kids don't like them. However, I will make sure they go in muffins tin liners because they were hard to get out. All the good stuff went to the bottom AKA, the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Delicious! I used half whole wheat flour and half regular, and omitted the almonds and sugar on top. The recipe made 18+ plus muffins, not even close to the 12 the recipe predicted, but that was perfect for us. My kids loved them, and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I added 2C. of sugar and 2 eggs. Sprinkled chocolate shavings on top after baking. They came out light and fluffy!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbakerrick

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Did not use nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
They were a bit dry, and the chocolate chips fell to the bottom. They tasted okay though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
very yummy..!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
genius! I love it and so do all my friends. I have also tried adding preserved sour cherries and hazelnut flavored chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oanamari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Really nice muffins,only change I made was to add 1/2 cup butter,turned out very moist and yummy.thank you for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Loved them, did add white chocolate chips and 1/4cup mote milk. Would make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 96harley
Living In: Moscow, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Tried to follow the recipe as close as possible, as this is my first time making these ones. I did use half WW flour and half AP, also added in 1/2 cup bran. I only have skim milk in the house, so I did 1/3 cup half and half cream and added a cup with the skim (used a little extra for the bran). Put all my liquids into my four cup glass and made a well into the dry, mixing them that way. Also, did the 3/4 cup of cocoa instead of the chocolate. Made 12 huge muffins in a regular pan that was filled to the top. So far daughter likes them, so its a winner!! Hubby and son will eat just about anything I make but she's the real judge.....lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

Deliciously moist chocolate muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States