Chocolate Chocolate Chip Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I had the same problems as other reviewers. They were a bit dry, and the chocolate chips fell to the bottom. They tasted okay though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
very yummy..!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
genius! I love it and so do all my friends. I have also tried adding preserved sour cherries and hazelnut flavored chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oanamari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Really nice muffins,only change I made was to add 1/2 cup butter,turned out very moist and yummy.thank you for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Loved them, did add white chocolate chips and 1/4cup mote milk. Would make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 96harley
Living In: Moscow, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Tried to follow the recipe as close as possible, as this is my first time making these ones. I did use half WW flour and half AP, also added in 1/2 cup bran. I only have skim milk in the house, so I did 1/3 cup half and half cream and added a cup with the skim (used a little extra for the bran). Put all my liquids into my four cup glass and made a well into the dry, mixing them that way. Also, did the 3/4 cup of cocoa instead of the chocolate. Made 12 huge muffins in a regular pan that was filled to the top. So far daughter likes them, so its a winner!! Hubby and son will eat just about anything I make but she's the real judge.....lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Great recipe! Love the chocolate chips in them. Next time I will an extra egg to make them "fluffier".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Very disappointing! I wanted muffins for breakfast the day after Christmas and made a variety. I was excited about these, but didn't have yogurt so used this recipe. My son didn't even like them :( I used a tad more oil and tad more cocoa, nothing to measure. They were just, too chocolaty? And I LOVE chocolate, like overkill love. They weren't dry, but VERY dense. They definitely needed yogurt, or even applesauce, but I will not be using this recipe again to test that theory. Also, I have a giant muffin tin and there was still a little too much batter (fine if you want more than 12). I did omit the nuts. These just weren't worth it, I promise! An entire different recipe is needed to make the perfect chocolate muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Good flavor, too dry. I cut the sugar in half also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Too sweet, I think. Next time I'd reduce 30% sugar added in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States