Chocolate Chocolate Chip Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Awesome, everyone love it. I did it just like it said except I did not add the nuts and I forgot to sprinkle the sugar,none the less they were amazing . Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I used SukeyNY's adjustments and omitted all the nuts because I can't stand nuts in my baked goods. I also used lactose-free milk and was slightly short on vanilla, but it didn't seem to matter. These were delicious! I made a pan of 12 regular sized muffins and a pan of 24 mini muffins. Baked the former for 20 minutes and the latter for about 13 I believe - set the timer for 20 but kept an eye on them to make sure and ended up taking them out early. My first bite made me think it wasn't chocolatey enough, but as I kept eating I found myself taking that back. By the end of my taste-test muffin I was very satisfied with its chocolate content. The texture is nice, not crazy moist but not dry either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
YUMMY! I just made these this morning. I didn't have semi-sweet chips, so I used milk chocolate chips. Nice. I will use semi-sweet next time so the tangy flavor of the chocolate chips is more noticeable. I will be making these all winter & experimenting with different flavors of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, but ommitted the nuts. All of my chocolate chips sunk right to the bottom of the cake batter... YUCK! Unfortunately this left a thin layer of solidified chips sitting at the very bottom of each. So try it if you love dark chocolate, but skip the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
The children love these muffins but a little too much chocolate for me. I can't believe those words came out of my mouth.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumsy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I followed the recipe and omitted the nuts, chips and additional sugar. With a nice icing, it is just beautiful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashathechef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Definitely more like a cupcake rather than a muffins. The chocolate flavor was rich, but these were dry. I actually had some leftover chocolate frosting in the fridge and my kids frosted them and had them for dessert. Probably won't make again. If I want chocolate cupcakes, there are better recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
absolutely great...no tweaks...moist and fluffy and most very chocolatey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinasvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Best choc chip muffin...i will always use this as my basic recipe now ;) I too added more cocoa powder & used 3/4 cup, 1/4 cup more milk & 3 tbsp oil. I did not hv any choc chips or nuts on hand, so i used what i had which was white choc chip~delicious!!!! I will consider adding peanut butter or caramel chips & add perhaps a tbsp of instant coffee powder as well...i think coffee will enhance the flavour of cocoa ;) - will keep u all posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Knickman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Area, Central Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I made this recipe without the nuts, since I didn't have any. Like a previous reviewer, I upped the cocoa content to 3/4 cup and a bit more oil. They were devine! I baked them for 20 minutes, I think 25 minutes would have been too long. This recipe is a keeper! Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

Deliciously moist chocolate muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States