Chocolate Chocolate Chip Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
First time making these and thought they were great. Everyone loved them. Only thing I changed was removing the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holcarlson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I work in a residential living center and I made these for breakfast for the residents and staff. They were a big hit! They are very easy to make and have a wonderful chocolatey taste. I will surely be making these again! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Anamosa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Gorgeous! Just go bake it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Surprised by the number of reviews. I thought these were just ok. The submitter must have used jumbo muffin tins. I used regular and got 20 muffins. Mine didnt rise very high and I didnt think they were especially chocolatey. I'll keep looking for a really good double chocolate recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These were great. I didn't have any nuts so I didn't do that part but followed the rest of the recipe to a T. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I was attracted to this recipe for it's low fat content; I've been looking for a nice breakfast muffin that I can enjoy without lots of guilt (and I LOVE chocolate). The recipe as is, is great! I did the following for less fat and sugar and absolutely loved these muffins: rather than 2 T oil, I used 1 T oil and 2 T of low fat plain yogurt, 1/2 C sugar and 3/4 C stevia by the cup (the kind of stevia you measure like sugar), and omitted the nuts and sugar on top. These are wonderful muffins - and it definitely fills my chocolate craving with low fat and low sugar. Thanks for a great posting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I knew even before cooking that these would be wonderful, because the batter consistency was superb! I left out the nuts, but otherwise measured everything EXACTLY, and they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very moist and delicious! Instead of chocolate chips, walnuts and almonds I put peanut butter chips and coconut. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
My family loves these! When they cool down they taste exactly like Costco's chocolate muffins. The only thing that I did different was not add the nuts and I added about 3/4 cup chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolate Man1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Awesome, everyone love it. I did it just like it said except I did not add the nuts and I forgot to sprinkle the sugar,none the less they were amazing . Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States