Chocolate Chocolate Chip Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
These were really cupcakes, not muffins, judging from the batter consistency and smooth domed tops! Changes I made: reduced sugar to 1&1/4 cups, added 1/2 tsp salt, used 1&1/2 cups of milk, 3 tbsp of oil, and used my own combo of pine nuts, chocolate chips, and dried cranberries. Also didn't sprinkle sugar on top. These were quite moist and a little dense. Again, a cupcake, not a muffin, even with reduced sugar amounts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I just made these and they are perfect!! Still sitting in the muffin tray, they are warm and moist! Supersoft and delicious. I followed everything on the recipe except i ran out of milk, but had some whipping cream, so used that instead. I know that must really add to the fat, but it makes a wonderful muffin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
These were OK. Not fantastic. I was thinking they would be a little more dense. They were moist, but a little too "spongy." The only adjustment I made was melted butter instead of oil, which shouldn't have made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
these are really yummy! the only issue i had was that the batter was really runny, so it was harder to fill the cups. they look like cupcakes and baked like cupcakes and filled like cupcakes, but they came out muffin-y - not too sweet, and not super moist, but just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These were okay...not great. I didn't think these were chocolatey enough and they were more like cupcakes vs. muffins. I followed the recipe per the directions except I didn't add nuts. I was a bit disappointed due to the rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I omitted the nuts because my husband can't eat them, but these were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This recipe needed a bit more salt than the 1/4 tsp. Overall, good recipe. I discovered I was out of cupcake liners, so I poured the batter into loaf pans instead. I baked it a little longer, and they came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
First time making these and thought they were great. Everyone loved them. Only thing I changed was removing the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holcarlson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I work in a residential living center and I made these for breakfast for the residents and staff. They were a big hit! They are very easy to make and have a wonderful chocolatey taste. I will surely be making these again! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Anamosa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Gorgeous! Just go bake it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States