Chocolate Chocolate Chip Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
These are great ! Made them without the nuts and they still turned out good. Moist and choclate yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emsgirl2001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
These were edible, but not very tasty and turned out dry. I should have known that it did not seem like enough oil for muffins. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I think these were very good. Batter made more than 12 muffins, so I made 18 muffins and one mini loaf of bread. I am so happy with how they turned out (I followed recipe exactly) I think this will become a favorite recipe for mini gift loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This recipe is great! I substituted flour with whole wheat and sugar with 1 cup brown sugar and two cups honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
In all fairness, these probably deserve 5 stars, but they came out kind of dry. Not sure what I did wrong. I followed most ingredients listed however made the following modifications: 3/4 tsp salt, 1 1/2 cup (fat free) milk, 2 eggs, 3 tbsp canola oil, pecans (no walnuts or almonds on hand). I think I made a mistake in using fat free milk, and I think some butter and maybe even applesauce should be in there somewhere. I will re-make and update my review in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This recipe made way too much batter for 12 regular-sized muffin cups. As a result, I overfilled them, and they ended up taking a lot longer to cook. I realize now that I should have just made more than 12. Anyway, the muffins turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I think this is more a cupcake than a muffin, based on the texture. I only used 1 cup of brown sugar and they were sweet enough. I also added a heaping tbs of instant coffee granules to enhance the chocolate flavor. I made 10 slightly larger than normal muffins and they were nice and moist. I omitted the nuts and sugar topping and neither were missed. Warm they stuck to the paper lines but that wasn't an issue once they cooled. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This recipe is FAR from a par. The outside rim of the muffin is crunchy. I had no problem with them being moist on the inside but the overall flavor is substandard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I make these as the recipe is written, except I didn't add the almonds. They are tasty but I thought they weren't as moist as I would like. I will try them again but add a little more fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Anselmo, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
These were really cupcakes, not muffins, judging from the batter consistency and smooth domed tops! Changes I made: reduced sugar to 1&1/4 cups, added 1/2 tsp salt, used 1&1/2 cups of milk, 3 tbsp of oil, and used my own combo of pine nuts, chocolate chips, and dried cranberries. Also didn't sprinkle sugar on top. These were quite moist and a little dense. Again, a cupcake, not a muffin, even with reduced sugar amounts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States