Chocolate Chocolate Chip Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I followed the recipe to a T. I agree with others - stuck to the pan, which hasn't been an issue before, bland, not special. I ended up not taking them to my function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nessiers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Dry, bland and stuck to pan even after generous greasing. The only way I saved these was by making a little chocolate frosting to put on top to make them more like cupcakes. I'd skip this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This is an excellent recipe. I do have one suggestion, though. The first time I did it exactly as written and filled the muffin cups 3/4 full, and instead of puffing up nicely they exploded sideways. This time I filled them all the way full and the puffed up beautifully, plump the way I think a muffin should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Great recipe exactly as written. I made some changes to try to up nutrition and reduce fat and sugar: Substituted 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup oats for the 2 cups white flour. The oats gave it that "oaty" texture, which my family doesn't mind. Decreased sugar to a scant 1 cup. Used 2 T applesauce instead of oil. For variety, used 3/4 cup mini choco chips and 1/4 cup white chips. Delish! Still a sweet treat to be eaten only on occasion, but a little better for us. (Or at least that's what I'm saying as I shove the third mini muffin down the hatch!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Fabulous! I made these with few adjustments. I used organic sugar rather than white, 1 tbsp more oil, and self-rising flour rather than AP (also losing the baking powder and salt), as this is what I had on hand. Very nice, moist and luscious muffins bursting with chocolate. Made them tonight for breakfast tomorrow and my boys are going to be ecstatic if Daddy leaves them any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Mine turned out very moist and delicious. I left out the nuts because I did not have it. Used 3 tablespoons of vegetable oil, and 1/2 tsp. salt. Mixed all the dry ingredients in a bowl and whisk the wet ingredients in another bowl. I then added the wet ingredients into the dry and mixed just until combined. Sprinkled more choc chips in the batter before baking. Very good. Yummy.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
My daughter made these the other day. I would probably give them 3.5 stars. I didn't think the chocolate flavor was as complex as some other chocolate muffins I've had- maybe the lack of espresso or coffee effected that. My daughter loved them and they sure didn't last long. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I made the recipe exactly as specified and the muffins came out wonderful. That is a true 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I left out the nuts and chips, added a little extra cocoa, and pressed 1 tp. cream cheese into the center of the batter before baking the muffins. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
great muffins everyone in my whole family liked them. i changed mine little bit.i used 2 cups of milk and they turned out great and i did not use almonds any way this was a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeetigillcoolness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States