Chocolate Chocolate Chip Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Excellent muffins. Super chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Amazing muffins, I made one batch and the family had them gone before I return home from work! Thanks!! Will definitly be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I omitted the almonds/walnuts and opted for a teaspoon of peppermint extract. They turned out wonderful, and I would definitely make them again! Recipe yielded 17.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
The first time I made these I was very disappointed, so I made them again. Same deal. I don't like these at all. The taste is terrible and nothing like I think a chocolate muffin should be. I'll keep looking. As per other reviews this recipe does make 18 instead of 12, and the chips do sink to the bottom so either use mini chips or sprinkle them on top. I am confused as to why this recipe is rated so highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I was disappointed in these after seeing the rating and reading the reviews. They turned out dry and a little gummy, not cakelike or moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dzikica
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
this recipe is just awesome. family and friends were stunned with deliciousness. the texture of the dough is just amazing. thank you so much for this amazing recipe :) only thing I changed is to add 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dzikica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Not quite moist enough for my liking. Next time I would add 1/4c more milk and either more sugar or 2Tablespoons of powdered sugar. The sugar on top creates a nice crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
WOW this recipe is great!! It's the perfect muffin texture. Only thing I did was use about 3/4 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar because I ran out of white and I added mini peanut butter cups w/no nuts. The texture was OMG amazing. This will be my choco muffin recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie Bowden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
My high school students loved this recipe. After a few results we changed it up a bit. We did not mix in the chips-we started sprinkling them on top-they didnt sink to the bottom after that. We also added white and milk chocolate chips for variation. The actual cake taste was amazing!!! I noticed that in every single batch the tops did not round, but stayed flat. If they filled the cups to the 3/4 mark the batter, when cooking, would overflow the cup. I do not like this! I will play with the recipe to find the problem and report back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I don't like nuts in my food in general so I make these with white chocolate chips and they're always a crowd pleaser, the best part is they are SUPER quick to make. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ipswich, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States