Chocolate Chocolate Chip Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
These are really good. I didn't have a problem getting high muffins because I raised the temp to 400 but I think that may have made them a bit dry. Next time I will try adding sour cream. I also tossed the chocolate chips with a bit of flour to keep them from sinking to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
it's a great recipe! I used drinking choc instead, changed the white sugar to brown sugar and reduced it to half a cup, and did not sprinkle more sugar in the end. and it came our perfect for my family's taste buds. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
So delicious, without being too sweet. Disappeared quickly. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Excellent muffins. Super chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Amazing muffins, I made one batch and the family had them gone before I return home from work! Thanks!! Will definitly be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I omitted the almonds/walnuts and opted for a teaspoon of peppermint extract. They turned out wonderful, and I would definitely make them again! Recipe yielded 17.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
The first time I made these I was very disappointed, so I made them again. Same deal. I don't like these at all. The taste is terrible and nothing like I think a chocolate muffin should be. I'll keep looking. As per other reviews this recipe does make 18 instead of 12, and the chips do sink to the bottom so either use mini chips or sprinkle them on top. I am confused as to why this recipe is rated so highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I was disappointed in these after seeing the rating and reading the reviews. They turned out dry and a little gummy, not cakelike or moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dzikica
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
this recipe is just awesome. family and friends were stunned with deliciousness. the texture of the dough is just amazing. thank you so much for this amazing recipe :) only thing I changed is to add 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dzikica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Not quite moist enough for my liking. Next time I would add 1/4c more milk and either more sugar or 2Tablespoons of powdered sugar. The sugar on top creates a nice crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States