Chocolate Chocolate Chip Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Yummy!! I made these today cause my hubby loves the double chocolate muffin at dunkin donuts & they turned out fantastic!!! I made them exactly as the recipe was except I left out the almonda cause O didn't have any on hand. They were soo good & chocoltley & we enjoyed them with a nice glass of cold milk!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Very good as a dessert! I made these as a whim because the picture looked so good. At the last minute I decided to bake them on a sheet cookie-style instead of a muffin tin because the batter was so thick. The result was 2 dozen muffin-like chocolaty cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
These are excellent! My friend and I just made these, and followed the recipe exactly - minus the walnuts and almonds. They turned out wonderful, rich, chocolaty flavor and soft, fluffy texture. My only problem with this recipe is that I can't really call them muffins, they're too sugary for me to think of them as anything but cupcakes without icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arsha

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I made these last night - They are okay...mine didnt rise very well - next time i would all more soda. They weren't quite as chocolatey as i anticipated. I dont see myself making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I've never made muffins before, just made these: I followed suggestions and used 1.5 cups milk, 3 tbsp oil and 3/4 cup cocoa powder. While they did rise beautifully, tad too chocolatey for my personal taste but definitely good for that occasional chocolate craving with a cold glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This is a great recipe. The only changes I made was using 1cp instead of 1.5cp of sugar (trying to cut back here and there and I have read that cutting out 1/3 is usually not detrimental) and used two cups of chocolate chips and NO NUTS (I HATE nuts in my baked goods). I was going to use apple sauce instead of the oil, but my wife balked - "on the first attempt?!?!". I made mine in jumbo muffin tins and ended up baking for about 30 minutes. Made 6 of them. They came out super moist. I'd give 4.5 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and wasn't pleased with the results. These muffins were dry and bland. Maybe I should have taken the advice of other reviewers and increased both the milk and oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NineDays

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I made the muffins yesterday and my husband loved them! I didn't add the almonds. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
These are delightful! We had a snowy day here today in the Northeast, and I wanted to bake something chocolatey. These were easy and good. My kids loved them. I was afraid the batter looked a little brownie-like (not what I had in mind), but they baked up like beautiful muffins. I forgot the sugar on top, and left out the nuts, but neither was missed. Make these muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
really nice but too moist.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cutegal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

Deliciously moist chocolate muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States