Chocolate Chocolate Chip Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
These are excellent! My friend and I just made these, and followed the recipe exactly - minus the walnuts and almonds. They turned out wonderful, rich, chocolaty flavor and soft, fluffy texture. My only problem with this recipe is that I can't really call them muffins, they're too sugary for me to think of them as anything but cupcakes without icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arsha

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I made these last night - They are okay...mine didnt rise very well - next time i would all more soda. They weren't quite as chocolatey as i anticipated. I dont see myself making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I've never made muffins before, just made these: I followed suggestions and used 1.5 cups milk, 3 tbsp oil and 3/4 cup cocoa powder. While they did rise beautifully, tad too chocolatey for my personal taste but definitely good for that occasional chocolate craving with a cold glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This is a great recipe. The only changes I made was using 1cp instead of 1.5cp of sugar (trying to cut back here and there and I have read that cutting out 1/3 is usually not detrimental) and used two cups of chocolate chips and NO NUTS (I HATE nuts in my baked goods). I was going to use apple sauce instead of the oil, but my wife balked - "on the first attempt?!?!". I made mine in jumbo muffin tins and ended up baking for about 30 minutes. Made 6 of them. They came out super moist. I'd give 4.5 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and wasn't pleased with the results. These muffins were dry and bland. Maybe I should have taken the advice of other reviewers and increased both the milk and oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NineDays

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I made the muffins yesterday and my husband loved them! I didn't add the almonds. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
These are delightful! We had a snowy day here today in the Northeast, and I wanted to bake something chocolatey. These were easy and good. My kids loved them. I was afraid the batter looked a little brownie-like (not what I had in mind), but they baked up like beautiful muffins. I forgot the sugar on top, and left out the nuts, but neither was missed. Make these muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
really nice but too moist.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cutegal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
These muffins were moist and delicious!!! I have never had chocolate chocolate chip muffins with nuts so I wasn't sure I would like this but it was great. It made about 20 muffins. Enough to share with neighbors shoveling on a snowy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
These are really good. I didn't have a problem getting high muffins because I raised the temp to 400 but I think that may have made them a bit dry. Next time I will try adding sour cream. I also tossed the chocolate chips with a bit of flour to keep them from sinking to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States