Chocolate Chocolate Chip Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, and I found my muffins to be a bit on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
These muffins are amazing. So moist and tasty. I did do a few alterations. I chose not to add chocolate chips or nuts, I just wanted chocolate muffins. I also cut the sugar in half and added an extra egg. But that is a personal choice so that they're not as high in calories. I found the taste was still fantastic, even with using only half the sugar. I recommend these muffins to EVERYONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
They were "ok". Needed more chocolate in them - next time I might melt a 1/2 cup of chips and add to the batter in addition to the whole cup of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This recipe is a big hit in my family. My husband just loves them. My daughter isn't too into them, but it is because I think she is looking for chocolate cup cake taste. My father in law has now asked met o make these for him. I didn't change a thing. I added chopped walnuts and that made them really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
These were good. I cut the sugar as per other's recommendations and used apple sauce instead oil to cut some of the fat. Tasted like chocolate cupcakes..but did take care of my chocolate craving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I sort of liked the hard exterior crust on the muffin, but the interior was close to dry on the first day. On the second day the whole thing seemed to dry out. I will try 1 more time and add applesauce or more liquid of some kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I followed the recipie exactly (Minus the nuts as I hate them), and they were super delicious. Im a super chocolate fan though so I think next time Ill add about 3/4 cup of additional chocolate and like another user suggested. Made more then 12 muffins! Very tasty & moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
These turned out very well. Next time I will use a 2% milk instead of a fat free skim, because it wasn't as moist as it could have been, but still very good! I made a variety of Jumbo sized and regular muffins, both were great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lross224

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marblehead, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
AMazing, even without the nuts and chocolate chips inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Yummy!! I made these today cause my hubby loves the double chocolate muffin at dunkin donuts & they turned out fantastic!!! I made them exactly as the recipe was except I left out the almonda cause O didn't have any on hand. They were soo good & chocoltley & we enjoyed them with a nice glass of cold milk!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States