Chocolate Chocolate Chip Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I can't believe how many people have rated this and then pointed out that they haven't even used the bleedin' recipe! I've followed this recipe to the letter twice now and absolutely LOVE it! I've also done it loads without the nuts and have used chocolate chunks instead of chips a few times. It's very versatile and so long as you don't over cook (did this once and the muffins didn't burn but they were rather dry), they are beautifully moist. Thanks so much for this recipe! This is the first time I've succeeded in making chocolate muffins as other recipes have resulted in chocolate scented bricks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I followed the recipe to a T except for adding a tsp of cinnamon (love chocolate and cinnamon together). I made 12 muffins and almost a whole pan of mini muffins. The mini muffins were done in 10 minutes. I cooked the big muffins for 19. They weren't very chocolatey and turned out a bit dry. I was careful not to overmix or overbake. Won't be making these again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I liked these. They were nice and moist. I did change a bit. Instead of oil I used unsweetened applesauce and I put in 3/4 cup of quick oats in the batter. Made them a bit more healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
My husband loovedd these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSCHALK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
These were wonderful....the only thing i did not do was add walnuts..my daughter is alergic...but they turned out amazing..beautiful..looked like something you would buy in a bakery..thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
These muffins are delicious!! I did them without the nuts and they are still very good! Also I forgot to sprinkle sugar on top and they turned out fine.. they look and taste and smell really yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany
Photo by simsy
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
The muffins turned out great. This is the first time I bake muffins and I am very happy with the result. I followed SukeyNY's changes to the original. One thing I do regret is using less nuts than the prescribed (you couldn't really feel them in the end) so I won't change that next time. Other than that - awesome muffins!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sofia, Sofia City, Bulgaria
Living In: Aarhus, Midtjylland, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Great recipe! I usually add 1 teaspoon of cinimon (my bf loves it) OR 1 teaspoon of instant coffee. As I'm allergic to nuts I substitute all the nuts for chocolate chips and it is SUPER chocolatey! Best muffins EVER! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
One of my favorite recipes! For added deliciousness, I did a mix of brown & white sugar for the topping, and added about 2 tbsp of chopped chocolate chips. It made a wonderfully crunchy topping! Also, whole wheat flour is easy to put in this recipe because it's hidden with the cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Made these last night and they are pretty delicious. If they were healthier, I would make them all the time, but I'll still make them again with some changes. I didn't use nuts, but they probably would have improved texture. I swapped out half the AP flour for white whole wheat and the resulting batch was just slightly tougher than usual muffins. I also cut sugar to 1 cup, though next time I will use probably 3/4 or 1/2 cup. I used egg whites instead of whole egg, because that's what I had at home. Next time, I will use a whole egg. The additional calories and cholesterol per muffin is kind of negligible and would have made for a lighter muffin. My batter came together very watery, more like cake batter than muffin batter. Because of this, the sugar added on top for that usual crunch didn't have the intended effect. Overall, these were tasty muffins that easy to make and quite delicious, but more like dessert than breakfast for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohnooto

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States