Chocolate Chocolate Chip Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Delicious! I used half whole wheat flour and half regular, and omitted the almonds and sugar on top. The recipe made 18+ plus muffins, not even close to the 12 the recipe predicted, but that was perfect for us. My kids loved them, and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I added 2C. of sugar and 2 eggs. Sprinkled chocolate shavings on top after baking. They came out light and fluffy!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbakerrick

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Did not use nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
They were a bit dry, and the chocolate chips fell to the bottom. They tasted okay though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
very yummy..!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
genius! I love it and so do all my friends. I have also tried adding preserved sour cherries and hazelnut flavored chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oanamari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Really nice muffins,only change I made was to add 1/2 cup butter,turned out very moist and yummy.thank you for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Loved them, did add white chocolate chips and 1/4cup mote milk. Would make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 96harley
Living In: Moscow, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Tried to follow the recipe as close as possible, as this is my first time making these ones. I did use half WW flour and half AP, also added in 1/2 cup bran. I only have skim milk in the house, so I did 1/3 cup half and half cream and added a cup with the skim (used a little extra for the bran). Put all my liquids into my four cup glass and made a well into the dry, mixing them that way. Also, did the 3/4 cup of cocoa instead of the chocolate. Made 12 huge muffins in a regular pan that was filled to the top. So far daughter likes them, so its a winner!! Hubby and son will eat just about anything I make but she's the real judge.....lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Great recipe! Love the chocolate chips in them. Next time I will an extra egg to make them "fluffier".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States