Chocolate Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Loved these muffins!! Husband says they taste like bakery muffins. I did make one change, I used milk chocolate chips instead of semi sweet chips, but did leave the semi sweet squares unchanged. The milk chips give it a sweeter taste. I strongly recommend eating warm, either right out of the oven or warmed in microwave for 15 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
Very good! I read the reviews before and added am egg, and I substituted chips for chocolate too. It made 12 muffins and 12 mini muffins. My kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
Good but quite dry, I was in a rush to make them, so I failed to read the reviews. BIG Mistake lol I shall read them next time but over all a great muffin for chocolate lovers. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melony

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clover, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
After reading the reviews, I added an extra egg and 1/2 sour cream while leaving the dry ingredients the same. I also upped the salt to 1 tsp. With these changes they were excellent! Warning: they're very rich, very moist, and REALLY hard to stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
This recipe was WONDERFUL...not sure why some of the reviewers complained, as the muffins were moist and fabulous just as the recipe was written. The only change I made was to use standard sized chocolate chips; the muffins were slightly drier the next day, so I would recommend baking them on the same day that you plan to serve them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Very chocolaty! Mmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
After reviewing the reviews on this muffin recipe, I remained optimistic and decided to give it a whirl. These muffins were so dry. The chocolate chips even dried up to nothing. I will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
This recipe is a keeper!! I did take the comments about dryness to heart and added an extra egg to the recipe. It worked out great! They are nice and moist and still baked to perfection in just 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Very good muffins. Just like the ones I buy for breakfast on occasion, but normal sized. I like to bake a batch and them freeze them. When I feel the urge for a chocolate treat, I take one out, and in 5-10 minutes, it is defrosted enough to eat. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
My son loves muffins and chocolate so this was a real find! I substituted semisweet chips that I had on hand for the chocolate squares and they were fabulous. The batter made a dozen regular muffins and about a half dozen mini muffins that were the perfect snack size. Just add milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States