Chocolate Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Not too good, not too bad. I sprinkled some candy on top, which ended up in the center of the muffin in a large airbubble, which was funny. The looked very moist, kinda greasy even, but tasted very dry. My husband thought they were ok tho, so a bonus start for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delft, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Very good. I did take the advice of others and add and extra egg and 1/2 c. of sour cream. They were moist and tasty. Next time I am going to try adding some Penzies Double Dutch Cocoa to richen the chocolate flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This is a great recipe!! I would advise people to try the recipe as is - there is really no need to change it. The only tip I can offer is DO NOT OVERMIX & DO NOT OVER COOK, as this can make for a dry muffin. I baked for 15 minutes as per recipe, then turned off oven for the last 5 minutes. Sometimes recipes are better left UNCHANGED!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Very good, but very rich. I needed a glasss of milk with these. Mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GalantaEire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
My daughter wanted to make Chocolate Chip Muffins for breakfast and we chose these. They were very dense and chocolately, but definately yummy! I did use bittersweet for the chocolate chips - that seemed to work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
"Fudgey and AMAZING" is what I said right after they came out of the oven. I'd doubled the eggs, used chocolate chips instead of squares, and substituted salted butter for the unsalted + salt. They were a huge hit at church the next day : ) By the 2nd day they were getting a little dry, though, so next time I will try adding sour cream as some others have suggested or some more liquid, perhaps oil. But even so, I reheat them in the microwave for 20 sec. and serve with milk...mmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
These were wonderful! Perfectly chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
These muffins are very addictive. I have one everyday at breakfast with a cold glass of milk. Truly a chocolate lovers dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I don’t know what I did wrong, maybe it was listening the other reviewers.. I cut the recipe in half so I can taste them before I make a big batch for company (I am so glad I did!!!) And as I read, I doubled the egg, used regular milk instead of buttermilk, but didn’t add any sour cream. Instead of semisweet chocolate chips I used white chocolate chips. The taste was ok- and the choice of white chocolate was good- but the muffin got stuck to the paper and it’s a bummer to eat it. Also, because the batter was so watery, the chips sank down. The last thing is that the outside is really oily. I’m not sure if I’ll try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kfar Saba, Mehoz Hamerkaz, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I used the advice from some of the reviewers. I added an egg, 1/2 c sour cream and used regular milk instead of buttermilk. It was fabulous. I double the recipe for the first try and got 3 and 1/2 doz muffins. They were slightly over cooked at 20 min in the oven, next time I'll check it at 18 min. If I had a jumbo muffin pan these would be like the yummy bakery muffins, but they're a smaller version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States