Chocolate Chocolate Chip Dream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I tried this in cupcakes and it actually worked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I can't wait to try this! it sounds delish!=D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I am shocked by the many negative reviews of this cake! It turned out GREAT at my house. I used a yellow cake mix, butterscotch pudding and butterscotch chips and it turned out lovely. Poured it out on a lined sheet pan, then when done frosted the cake with vanilla buttercream. I then cut up the squares and put them in baggies in the freezer for a lovely treat whenever I'm craving a taste. Follow the directions exactly and you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANORBOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Make sure that you have 4 cups of milk on hand as well in order to make the pudding! I did not, and improvised with a combination of soymilk, half and half, and water. It worked, though- I got lots of compliments! It's a very weighty cake (because of the pudding), but not too rich, and not a huge depth of taste. Fun and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I followed the recipe as written..had lots of questions about the recipe..while the cake tasted really good..the texture was toooooo heavy..more like a overly moist brownie and the choc chips stayed on the top (I thought they would sink into the batter) when the cake cooled the top was one big choc chip...hard to cut..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I agree with Michele. I guess a lot of you misread the directions. It only said to prepare the pudding as according to directions, but not the cake mix. Add the dry cake mix with the pudding mixture, then your cake will be delicious! I suggest you try it again, all you people that didn't get this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Fantastic cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This cake was out of this world! It's very important to follow the directions! I used a bundt pan so the chocolate chips were on the bottom after baking...and then frosted it with fudge chocolate whipped frosting and topped it with white chocolate chips to decorate. Soooo wonderfully chocolaty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesslynntab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This is a wreck! I am so disappointed I wasted all of these ingredients! Cake totally collapsed....like others say, it really has a mud consistancy. Something is off with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
so i gave it 5 IT IS PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States