Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
These cookies are yummy and easy to make. They taste exactly like brownies though, so just take note of this. I minimized the amount of chocolate that went into them (to about 1 1/2 cup) and it still turned out splendid. And also, instead of butter I used coconut which added some really nice flavor. I would probably make this recipe again, for my family even though they were a hassle to remove from the tray (they stuck). Also, make sure you DO freeze them for at LEAST fifteen minutes because the mixture is very sticky and failure to freeze them will result in a gooey mess. Not fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I didn't like these cookies. They were way too sweet for my taste, even after I stopped rolling the dough in confecitoner's sugar. My neighbor tried one and thought they were too sweet too (unprompted by me!). My husband liked them and that surprised me because he is not a big sweets or chocolate fan. In the end, they didn't get eaten and my husband took them to work. Other than the sweetness, the form and consistency of the cookies were fine. However, I won't be making them again, ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VillaViola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dardago, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Very tasty, esp with a mix of white and milk chocolate chips (white in the mix and chocolate chip or reverse for fun)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christahannahmelody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
We have been trying soooo long to find the perfect chocolate chip cookie recipe , finally our quest is done!!! these are the most delicious cookies ever :) thnx a million for posting this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Excellent Cookies!!! Soft, Chewy, and very chocolatey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
holy cow...these are good! first of all, i hate when people rate a recipe then say all the things they did different, but i'm guilty...i changed the recipe ever so slightly. i'm still rating them 5 stars because with my small alterations they turned into 10 stars! i melted the butter and let it cool slightly before adding the sugar. i added about a 1/3 cup of cocoa to the flour mixture and i forgot to add the 2 eggs until after i combined the wet and dry ingredient. i baked them 8 minutes, 50 seconds. they turned out chewy on the inside! awesome! oh, and i also forgot to roll them in powdered sugar after i chilled the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
My daughter (10) made these all alone... simply the best cookies I (dad) have ever tasted. I think we found our cookie recipe. The double chocolate was not overpowering, but really an awesome dovetail with the chocolate chips... of course, we added a few more choclatec hips than called for, but at that point... it was quite chocolate, so what's the big deal? Stirring them in by hand was a good decision, and the dough was quite thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess-and-dad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I decided to try this recipe today and didn't have chocolate chips, I only had mint chocolate chips. I had my son run to the convenience store and buy Hershey's large size chocolate bars. I used 1 1/2 melted Hershey bars and then 1 cup of mint chocolate chips. What I did to roll the dough, after reading the reviews about it being so sticky, I slathered on margarine on my hands, and this seemed to completely fix that issue. I did not completely roll the dough in powdered sugar, rather I just rolled the top of each cookie. The white spots were easily remedied with dusting the remaining powdered sugar over the tops of the cookies after the baking process. I can say that I disagree that these are even remotely close to a brownie to me. They tasted like a regular chocolate chip cookie, just a small amount chocolatier and, of course, the mint chocolate chips added a nice touch, unfortunately, the mint does overpower most of the other flavor. I would definitely agree that the dough is much better than the baked cookie, and I like the one reviewer's comment on homemade cookie dough ice cream. I bet the dough would be great for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I made these cookies at the request of a friend. He said they were the best ever. I did not chill or freeze the dough because I didn't have enough time to do so. I simply dropped the dough into the confectionary sugar and then rolled the dough around to coat the cookie. I then rolled the dough into a ball and placed in on the cookie sheet. The cookies were evenly coated. I baked the cookies for only 9 minutes and let them cook on the cookie sheet for two minutes. I used white chocolate chips as well as semi-sweet. I will add this recipe to my collection! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Amazing! Although I substituted the semisweet chips with 1 1/2 cups of milk chocolate (i was to lazy to go to the store) they still came out WONDERFUL! You'd think with my little experiment they would be to sweet, but they werent! Gone in a record of 5 minutes- sifting powdered sugar on top once they came out of the oven was the final touch of a splendid 5 star cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States