Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
OMG!! AWESOME doesn't even describe this cookie...There are no words..I made a batch with the powdered sugar and without. I also added m&m chocolate chips for the kids. They all sounded like a commercial as they tried to describe the cookies in between bites. WELL DONE...This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
These were very good and like nothing I have made before. They turned out very pretty. The dough came out a bit sticky (or super soft) for some reason, but rolling them in the powdered sugar solved that problem. I used the double boiler method to melt the chips. I think this is an easy way to keep an eye on the consistency and prevents burning. I tried 3 different versions out of the same batch. One was the traditional way, the others included unsweetened coconut alone and coconut w/ the powdered sugar. Because some people don't like coconut - I marked the cookies with both toppings with a chocolate chip on top once they came out of the oven. The cookies were soft enough it pressed right in and looked decorative. I had forgotten to add the remaining chocolate chips to the batch after I melted the recommended amount for the batter. I am sure this other step would have made them even softer. I will make this recipe again and follow the directions more closely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Alfredson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
WOW! These are some of the best cookies I've ever made, they were easy, simple, and tasted great. I'll definetly will be making more, thanks for the great recipe, my family thinks I'm a cooking goddess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I make these as brownies. They are excellent brownies. The chocolate flavor is great. I don't freeze the dough. Just spread the batter/ dough in a square pan, and voila...yummy, chocolaty brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyBakerBrittany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Very good recipe. We just added cocoa powder instead of melting the chocolate chips. We also didn't roll them in the powdered sugar. These cookies had a wonderful cake-like texture and were still soft in the following days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Missouri, USA
Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
My family gave these 5 stars! I used milk chocolate chips and added peanut butter chips to the mix. These make attractive cookies. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I tried a lot of recipes for a party and these were by far the most popular. I soaked some glace cherries in kirsch & added them to the mixture which worked incredibly well. These are just what you want - crisp on the outside & chewy & cakey in the middle. I'll definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
These were pretty good. Also I think this is a great starter recipe for someone who hasn't baked cookies from scratch before (like myself). The reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because they were sweeter than I expected (and preferred). Maybe next time I would cut the sugar, or melt 1 cup of bitter chocolate chips to mix into the batter. Also, it was difficult to tell when they were done since the color didn't change much. We cooked them for a 12 minutes as the recipe said and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This cookies were delicious! Very soft and chewy which I like. I skipped the rolling in powdered sugar step for the first batch but they didn't look very appetizing so from the second batch on, I did the rolling and they were soooo much better! I highly recommend taking the time to roll them before baking, it's completely worth it for appearance as well as taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I wanted to do something besides just ordinary choc. chip cookies with my dd today, and I stumbled onto this recipe...FABULOUS!!! I substituted 1/3 of flour called for with whole wheat flour and 1/2 of sugar called for with sucanat...tastes great. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States