Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by DeusaCozinheira
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Yummy!! Perfect for any chocaholic. One tip I recommend to do is use parchment paper and flatten the cookie just a tiny bit so they have a better shape when they bake. Also, make sure you get a healthy coating of powdered sugar on them before they go into the oven, this helps with the "crackling" effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeusaCozinheira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Delicious. Soft like a brownie, yet still a cookie. Very chocolaty. I used whole wheat flour, and replaced half the butter with applesauce, and it came out beautifully. A 3 tablespoons of half-and-half added to the melting chocolate chips makes the cookies even more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Delic! Moist and chewy chocolate wonderfulness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
My friends loved these cookies, but I found that 10-12 minutes just wasn't long enough. I cooked them for 15 (and I'm not in a high altitude.) The cookies didn't spread out to the cookie shape. After the first batch, I started flattening out the balls a bit and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I've made these twice now with a few adjustments. Second time I used a little less sugar, probably about 1/4 cup less. The first batch where a little gritty, but with less sugar they were great! I also put a few peanut butter chips in with the chocolate chips ... YUM! Also, I do not roll them in powdered sugar. I actually had a man purpose to me after trying them. My husband didn't like that very much, :), but it shows how wonderful these are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
These turned out perfectly! They are very sweet cookies but I like them that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I use this recipe almost anytime I want to make cookies because they are easy and so delicious. I use cocoa powder in place of any recipe that calls for unsweetened chocolate squares and that workks perfectly in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
If I had the option of giving this one 10 stars...I would. They are amazing! I was a little skeptical as the batter looked way too wet but after freezing the batter for about 45 minutes....and then rolling them in the powdered sugar...they came out perfect! I am bringing some of them into work tomorrow and I am sure they will be a hit. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
These cookies are amazing! I have made them several times, and everyone in my family loves them. Will definitely keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
OMG!! AWESOME doesn't even describe this cookie...There are no words..I made a batch with the powdered sugar and without. I also added m&m chocolate chips for the kids. They all sounded like a commercial as they tried to describe the cookies in between bites. WELL DONE...This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States