Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
These cookies are awesome! I followed the reciped exactly, but doubled it. I ended up with close to 90 cookies, and I froze some for later. They are a cross between chocolate chip cookies and brownies. I can't stay out of them! Thanks for listing it. EDITED TO ADD: These cookies don't keep for too long, so eat them within 2-3 days. I don't recommend freezing them because they really harden quickly once thawed (like in 1-2 days). They're awesome when fresh, though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
The dough is delicious, and the cookies even better! Easy to make, and very chocolatey. Would also be really good with some white chocolate chips I imagine, and I think I'll try that next time. I didn't want to mess up another pan to melt the chocolate chips, so I stuck them in the microwave on low power for a few minutes. Worked well, just make sure to stir every 30 seconds or so they can burn, as I learned from experience. I wonder if some of the reviewers aren't familiar with this type of cookie; several folks have mentioned that the powdered sugar left funny white spots on the cookies after baking. I've generally seen these called "Chocolate Quakes", and the idea is to have a white, sugar-covered ball of dough which breaks open during baking to reveal the chocolate underneath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
I used mint chocolate chips in the recipe and it came out great. Also works as a recipe for bars in a 9X12 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by losangeles71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
This was a great recipe. It was so easy and the cookies came out so moist and chewy. I am getting ready to make these again. This recipe is a keeper to use over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Unbelievable! The best chocolate chip cookie I have ever tasted. The only things I did differently were using 2 extra large eggs, using margarine instead of butter, adding the half cup of icing sugar with the flour, and adding half a cup of cocoa to the recipe. I was doubting that the cookies would flatten out so I baked one in a toaster oven and I was stunned at how the cookie turned out. This recipe is a keeper and it looks like I'll have to make more than 2 batches at a time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
AWESOME!!!! They turned out soft and chewy. I made these with my son, who wanted 1/2 the batch without the icing sugar. Both batches AWESOME!!!! We will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Batt2low

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Hi there..These cookies are yummy but I forgot to roll them in the sugar and you get a bit of a bitter taste from all the semi sweet chocolate chips.... Rolled in the sugar they would be delicious I am sure........ Nice recipe......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Not bad at all, they stayed sooo soft. Be generous when rolling in the powdered sugar. Would use this recipe again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
oooohhhhh yeah! This was a chocolate orgasm! Very very rich, almost like a brownie. This is better than the chocolate crinkles recipe I've used for years! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
very delicious! everyone loved them! moist and sweet, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States