Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Very chocolaty cookies! They satisfy the chocolate craving and stay chewy! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by winx1o
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This recipe is great, except the cookie does not expand like it does in the picture. It stays more like a little ball. I baked it for a lot longer because I thought it should expand, which made them crunchy. But other than that they're great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I tripled this recipe and brought it them to work for the guys I work with and they loved them. So did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Really chocolatey. Defenitely like a cookie brownie. Used mini choc chips- what i had on hand. Would do that way again. And fyi for you amatuer bakers out there dont mix vanilla in with melted chocolate- it hardens...others probably know this.. Oops. Did have to do that part again... ;) otherwise a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
**DO NOT CREAM POWDERED SUGAR** I'm sure when done correctly these cookies are wonderful. I bake often, so when reading the recipe I knew that the powdered sugar was not intended to be creamed with the butter and white sugar. My husband however, who does not bake often, did not understand that. I think that when a recipe is written it should be assumed that the user is inexperienced. My rating is PURELY based on the way the recipe was written and not on the way the product turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eecaule
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Yep, these are pretty awesome and very rich. The directions are clear and they turned out great with no changes. I agree with other reviewers about being generous with the powdered sugar. These would be really good with peanut butter chips in the dough and still adding the melted chocolate ones. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eecaule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Okay, so I messed up on the recipe and put the powdered sugar in the dough before noticing that the cookies should have been rolled in it, but they turned out fabulous! I didn't roll them in sugar since I would be afraid they might turn out too sweet after all. Next time I make them (and there will be a next time...yum), I will make them the same way. These are so good. My kids said they taste like a mix between a chocolate chip cookie and a brownie - two of my favorite things. So glad I stumbled across this recipe. I was looking for a cookie that didn't require baking soda becasue I didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
These were fantastic! Both me and my boyfriend gobbled up the whole batch in about three days! I kept them in the fridge to prevent the drying other reviews mentioned. I thought they were good cold. They had the texture of a cookie on the outside but a brownie on the inside! GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Amazing!! These are, I think, the best chocolate cookies I have ever eaten! I used the tip from other reviewers to add some cocoa. It is the only change I made, and they are awesome. I will absolutely make these again. They will look beautiful on holiday platters too:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I help a young man ((age 9) with his 4H Foods projects. This recipe won him a blue ribbon and division champion. They are very yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States