Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! Made this exactly as the recipe called for, but used half white chocolate chips, half semisweet! The last batch is about to come out of the oven and I already have people claiming the last cookies! Oh, and the baking time really depends on how big your cookies are, I started off with tablespoons and they cooked for 10 minutes, then I switched to a melon baller and those cooked for 12 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Oh yeah, these will satisfy my chocolate craving. Not only do these have that deep rich chocolate color that makes you want to dig right in (I hate it when you bake a chocolate cookie and they are a blah brown), they also taste nice and chocolaty. I made half the recipe which yielded 26 cookies. So, if you are a chocoholic who loves a sweet cookie, you may want to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
These seriously taste like brownies :) They are very rich cookies. I didn't have butter on hand so I used margarine and they turned out great! Only issue I had was trying to figure out when they were done since they are brown. 10 minutes was just right for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
These came out great. I added 1/2 tsp salt since I'm used to that in recipes. I also added 1 tsp of peppermint extract to make them chocolate mint cookies. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
very good cookie recipe. I have made it twice in the past week. I reduced the butter by 1/2 and used a 1/2 cup of applesauce to help reduce the fat (you won't notice the taste difference at all, but they will dry out a little quicker...not that it should be an issue since these cookies are gobbled up quickly!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Pretty great recipe! I made them for my son to bring to school, he's in Jr hih has a long day and is leaving them in his locker to snack on. I added decaf instant coffee to help bring out chocolate flavor a bit and substituted brown sugar for white(I ran out of brown)...I'm just wondering how to make a cookie not look so flat and a bit more moist...and suggestions?!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
i think that these cookies are the best cookies i have ever tasted in my intire life they are easy to make and real chocolaty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Adding a touch of peanut butter to these also makes them something else. Try to swirl the peanut butter and not completely incorporate it for a nice effect. I made it to taste, but if I were to follow the recipe, i'd add about 1/8 of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briana K.G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kendra
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Good. Followed the recipe exactly. Mine didn't spread out much though so you might want to roll the dough in nice smooth balls so the cookies look prettier when they are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
The cookies definitly need time to rest. If you leave them out overnight, they have a much better taste. They are great either way though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States