Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
SUCH A GOOD COOKIE! I didn't do anything different and these cookies came out chewy and rich and oh so yummy! I will be making these again and again and am going to play around with the kinds of chips to see if I can make them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
These are basically tollhouse recipe with the addition of cocoa powder, so I upped the flour a bit as I do to tollhouse to make them thicker and chewier. They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amypetersn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
These cookies are sooooo good! They are soft and chocolatey and easy to make. I added salt like many have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Perfect chocolate cookie...have had great comments from everyone who tried them. I substituted one of the cups of choco chips for peanut butter chips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Awesome cookie! I did a quadruple recipe for my sons game. Used half baking soda/half baking powder. Substatuted white chocolate chips for the regular ones and added 3 bags of toffee chips. They were loved. I even had a parent call me after the game and ask me what I would charge her for a batch of her own. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This recipe was amazing! I did not find the instructions too hard, and even if I misread it, the cookies turned out great! I made them for my sisters play, and I'm sure they will be gobbled up in seconds! Easy on the eyes, and even easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Well, the first batch out of the oven is still warm, and I just finished off my 4th cookie. I would say they're quite delicious, and I'm going to head to the fridge for some milk now. Easy to make. Nothing went wrong. They didn't flatten out like the picture I see there....but that's not a problem with me! Might try adding some nuts next time. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I had no issue makeing the cookies. They are very good. I made them for people at work and they couldn't get enough of them and ask for the recipe and i told them it was my secret. Ty for putting this recipe on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! Made this exactly as the recipe called for, but used half white chocolate chips, half semisweet! The last batch is about to come out of the oven and I already have people claiming the last cookies! Oh, and the baking time really depends on how big your cookies are, I started off with tablespoons and they cooked for 10 minutes, then I switched to a melon baller and those cooked for 12 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Oh yeah, these will satisfy my chocolate craving. Not only do these have that deep rich chocolate color that makes you want to dig right in (I hate it when you bake a chocolate cookie and they are a blah brown), they also taste nice and chocolaty. I made half the recipe which yielded 26 cookies. So, if you are a chocoholic who loves a sweet cookie, you may want to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States