Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
These are AWESOME! I would give them about 10 stars if I could. I am calling them brownie cookies in my house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was and is amazing! Even my sister who doesn't fancy chocolate loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
These came out very well! Chocolatey and delicious. I followed the recipe as written, except I put some red & green M&Ms on the cookies to make them more Christmassy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
These are awesome!! I made these for Christmas, but with dark chocolate and mint chips. Absolutely delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Delicious!! Followed some tips from others and added 1/2 tsp salt. Also added 1/4 cup of flour and 1/2 tsp baking powder since my oven is a little weird. Substituted 1/2 cup of the chocolate chips with toffee bits and added pecans to 1/2 the batch... Success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
These cookies were very good. The only reason that I didn't give it 5 stars is because for me personally, I would have liked them just a tad bit sweeter, but overall this will be my go to recipe for double chocolate chip cookies. I noticed that other reviewers found the directions to be confusing, however, I did not. They were very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
THIS IS THE BEST RECIPE EVER!!!!!!!!!! when I made them I tough that they would dry out like most chocolate cookies, but no they just got better over time. one thing that I did different was I DIDN'T mix them a electric mixer I just mixed by hand. thanks for posting this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This recipe turned out great and the directions are easy to follow as long as you don't skim the and not actually read them. I got several requests to make these cookies again and where all gone in a day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I can't give it a 5 b/c I didn't follow exactly...but these were delicious! I realized too late that I didn't have enough butter...so I used half butter and the other 1 part canola oil, 1 part peanut butter. They tasted delicious, though!!! Thanks for a good recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Oh my goodness!!This recipe is fabulous. As per advice of another review, I also added a 1/2 tsp of salt to enhance the sweetness. We always love to find a great base for cookie dough and then add our own favorites to the batter. This recipe nailed It!!! I had no problem following the instructions. Another idea for add-ons: trail mix of almost any kind. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 523) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States