Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This recipe turned out great and the directions are easy to follow as long as you don't skim the and not actually read them. I got several requests to make these cookies again and where all gone in a day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I can't give it a 5 b/c I didn't follow exactly...but these were delicious! I realized too late that I didn't have enough butter...so I used half butter and the other 1 part canola oil, 1 part peanut butter. They tasted delicious, though!!! Thanks for a good recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Oh my goodness!!This recipe is fabulous. As per advice of another review, I also added a 1/2 tsp of salt to enhance the sweetness. We always love to find a great base for cookie dough and then add our own favorites to the batter. This recipe nailed It!!! I had no problem following the instructions. Another idea for add-ons: trail mix of almost any kind. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Not the best I've ever had, but the best I've managed to make so far! The texture is nice, chewy without being too dense or too cakey. I would like to try this recipe again mixing in some dark chocolate cocoa and/or chips to see if I can get a richer chocolate flavor. This recipe may be a jumping off point for many future experiments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Very chocolatey! These were easy to put together. The only thing I should've done was to add salt to it...that's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Two thumbs up from my husband and son. No problems, did not come out flat at all. I personally would like a little more sweetness that's why only 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
good chocolate cookie recipe, would be great with half a cup of choc chips and half a cup of white choc chips. will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Followed this recipe exactly, except I switched out the chocolate chips for some chopped up Andes mints. I made some with regular Andes mints and some with Peppermint Crunch Andes mints. Both were delicious and the red and green colors were perfect for Christmas! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
These are great cookies! I made them exactly as the recipe is written but used mint baking chips for a holiday cookie. Mine did turn out a bit flat, but the texture was fine. My husband and son are gobbling them up. This recipe did however make much more than the yield stated. It made 4 dozen for me, and I was making much larger than tsp sized drops. Something to consider before you go and double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bskinner51207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Le Claire, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
These are ok. Very flat and thin. If I added more flour like other suggested, it would only make a cakey cookie...not what I want. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States