Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
My 11 year old daughter made these no problem.... yum!!! One of the best cookies I've had. We only had 1/2 cup of butter so we substituted the other 1/2 cup with margarine (I think all butter cookies turn out flat anyways). Also had to substitute the chocolate chips with 1 cup white chocolate chips and 1 cup mini chocolate chips (gotta go with what you have in the cupboard during a cookie emergency). Yum!!! So good! This is now our go to recipe when we need to bring cookies somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I've made this several times now each time brilliant results. Even use this recipe for ' Pizza Hut cookie dough and ice cream just use the dough place it in a pie dish till almost cooked and served with salted caramel ice-cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
These are amazing cookies!! Next time I make them I may try substituting peppermint extract for the vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
These cookies were so good! I didn't have any chocolate chips so I used marshmallows and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diverse Cookers :-)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Made them as called for BUT added a cup of marshmallows and used whatever chocolate chips i had on hand so two cups of mostly chocolate, some white and several minis and was incredible! So delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Followed recipe to the T added walnuts - family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by loomgirl124
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This was super easy to make but it was super rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
LOVED it! I tried this with mint chocolate chips which are abundant in stores this time of year. Excellent! Will be making these for Santa tomorrow ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Young

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Great cookie! I used my mixer(a whole way through (a Kitchen Aid....it's a sticky dough. I don't have the arm strength to hand mix!) and added a pinch of salt. They don't spread and so I could place them close together on the tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Ummmmm These cookies are TO DIE FOR!!! I had a moment when I tried one! Wow!! These are a cross between a brownie and a cookie! you get the best of both with these cookies! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States