Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
These might be my new favorite! I even did it wrong, and they still turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kass Simila

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houghton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
These were disappointing. More like a brownie than a cookie, way too sweet and I don't think I have ever said that in my life! They didnt melt down like regular drop cookies and I could taste the baking soda! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
YES! This is the BEST chocolatey chip cookie recipe that I have made! I did what other reviewers suggested and used half butter and half butter flavored shortening. The cookies puffed up a little bit AND stayed moist and chewy for the next day! I used dutch-processed cocoa and I really think that the higher quality cocoa made all the difference in this cookie. I also used REAL PURE vanilla. Yummy, yummy, yummy!!! I immediately wrote this recipe in my personal recipe book and will use this for YEARS to come! Thanks for this amazing recipe! And thanks to Allrecipes.com for emailing me this recipe this week! What a wonderful way to try new recipes without doing a bunch of work to get there! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Amazing! Try them with mint chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnyderFamily96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
It's wonderful respice my family loved so much thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
These cookis are delectably decadently rich, and stayed soft in an airtight container. My alterations: unsalted butter because that is what I had, 1/2 teaspoon fresh ground sea salt because that is what I had (added extra salt to compensate for unsalted butter) and ghirardelli dark chocolate chips, because that was my inspiration for finding a great chocolate chip cookie recipe. They took the full 10 minutes bake time in my oven. Things I will think about for next time: more walnuts, and swap out some of the white sugar for brown, as suggested. Unfortunately I did not read comments prior to baking...but they were perfect just the way I made them! Just a faint hint of sea salt, if you like sea-salted dark chocolate you will love the twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Excellent, Excellent. Because of what I had on hand I made with 1/2 butter, 1/2 shortening and almost all brown sugar topped up with white to meet measurement. Perfect cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Very chewy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
A wonderful chocolaty cookie. Be sure to chill dough prior to baking for best results. I replaced 1/2 cup of white sugar with brown sugar. Get ready to blast off as these cookies are the best with a nice cold glass of milk. Kids were speechless and just wobbled their heads in pure delight when asked if they liked them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This basic chocolate dough recipe can make a ton of different cookies. Coconut, mint, caramel, well you have your own imagination. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlw123go

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States