Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
The best cookie I have made. I used Stevia instead of sugar and organic cacao powder. Amazing chocolate goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Fabulous! Exactly what I was looking for! Super soft and gooey. As with any cookie recipe that calls for butter as it's fat, be sure to refrigerate dough for at least an hour before baking and throughout the handling process. Followed recipe exactly...cookies are still soft and scrumptious 3 days later. Baked for 10 min in my oven and came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I exchanged 1/2 cup of sugar for a 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I also only had just over a 1/4 tsp of vanilla, and used 1 cup of milk chocolate chips and 1 cup of Andes Mint chunks.... Had to bake for 14 minutes but turned out AMAZING!!! Crispy bottoms and chewy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Echterling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe as it's written with the small addition of a tablespoon of Kahlua, and they are delicious--nice and chewy and chocolaty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Purvis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Just perfect! Had a small problem at first with 'cup of butter' since i was used to things like '100g butter'.... Thanks for the recipe, we all love these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Inceu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
We felt like eating choc choc chip cookies tonight and found this recipe with so many great reviews. Excellent recipe. Very rich chocolate flavor and chips add to the whole chocolate experience. I try to cut down on sugar so I used about 3/4 cup of white sugar and 1/4 cup of brown sugar. I usually make my choc chip cookies with more chips than batter but in this case, I reduced the chips to 1 1/2 cups. Cookies turned out perfect for us. Melt in your mouth drops of chocolate. Next time,I might reduce sugar a little bit more though the salt might have to be nixed as well to balance. The chocolate flavor is more accented then and the chips really pop. Definitely a cookie recipe to keep. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
These were incredible! I subbed butterscotch chips for chocolate, and wish I would have chilled the dough as a reviewer recommended, but they still turned out irresistible. This is going into the family recipe book. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
AWESOME !!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Furious Deedz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
If you put baking powder in like I did and use half brown sugar with half white sugar, it makes for the PERFECT texture. Also, I found no need for chilling the dough before baking. The end product was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PattyCakes
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I make these cookies all the time my family loves them. We love walnuts so I use a full cup of largely chopped walnuts instead of a half a cup. I use organic & all natural ingredients like Ghirardelli semi-sweet chocolate chips & Valrhona cocoa powder. I follow this recipe exactly & the cookie dough has the thickest consistency I've ever seen. The cookies don't spread out too flat they stay a bit puffed up beautifully. When we want to change it up a bit I add 1/2 cup to a whole cup of dried cherries...mmmm so good. Love this recipe it will always be a staple in our house. Thanks for the great cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States