Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Excellent recipe. Added an extra 1/2-cup of chocolate chips. Made sure to beat the butter and sugar for about 4 minutes with a hand mixer so it was extra light and fluffy. Chilled the dough overnight for ease in scooping. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parrotmom99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I brought this to soccer practice for afterwards! Everyone loved them! One of my teammates to about 10 for lunch and dinner the next day! Must bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youngbaker13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
excellent!!!!!!!!!!! will definitely make these again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
My family loved these cookies. I substituted one teaspoon of vanilla extract with one teaspoon of (pepper)mint extract. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Best cookies ever!!!! Absolutely delicious!! I did tweak it a little the second time I made them! I added a little bit of half and half (it made the dough gooey but not to gooey before baking) and I added 3/4 cup mini semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1/4 mini reg. chocolate chips! Everyone at work absolutely loved them! The next time I make them I may try adding a few white chocolate chips! I am obviously a chocolate lover. ;) However, I am not as big on nuts so I didn't add those either time! I'll try and attach a photo if I think to take one the next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Hart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iamnonay
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
these cookies are the best!! i used dark chocolates on my first try because i dont have semi sweet chocs and the outcome was super awesomeeee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamnonay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Yes,I love these!!! my GF thinks I am the worlds greatest baker :) So please dont tell her how easy these are ;) lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Copperhead Guy Tee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This is my absolute go-to double chocolate chip recipe! I always get tons of compliments on it, and it gets two thumbs up from my brother, who's not a huge dessert person. I always almost completely melt my butter for extra chewiness, and that might be why I find this recipe not quite dry enough. A quick fix for this is to dip your spoon into flour before scooping out cookie dough. :) Go ahead, try to stop at just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
We don't often make cookies at all. Or any kind of sweet. But I really wanted cookies... these turned out amazing. Mykids were able to help make them, which is always good. The dough was a little wet looking so we added about another quarter cup flour and a bit more cocao powder. Used Andes mint pieces instead of chocolate chips. They are chewy, soft, and full of flavor. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States