Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Super easy and fast recipe! Delicious.,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I didn't use any walnuts, and used 1 1/4 cups of dark chocolate chips and 1 1/4 white chocolate chips. I also did heaping two-tablespoons and increased the time to 13 minutes. I would also suggest the use of parchment paper, as they tend to fall apart when they have so many chips and are so large! The parchment allowed me to slide them off to cool completely (whilst on the parchment paper) on a wire rack. I sent them to work with the husband and his office gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mandalaraye
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I make these often, they are excellent! Sometimes I add pecans instead of walnuts! They're very soft when you take them out, don't overbake them and they'll stay moist. Just let them cool off for a long time and they won't fall apart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime Lee Ezell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I've used the recipe a few times. This time I used mint chocolate chips instead of the regular chocolate chips & left out the nuts. Boy-o-boy! They taste just like girl scout thin mint cookies. I'm sure I'll be making them again. Soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
These are really good, I used 1 1/2 cups mint chocolate chips and about 1/2 cup regular and they turned out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Wonderful.....chocolate and addictive....Can't wait for my grandkids to get some.....it will be their fave. I didn't change a thing, except the cooing time.....I cooked them for 13 mins. and they were perfect. Thanks for the recipe.....Rowena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I adore this recipe! Really easy to customize to anything you want. I substituted an avocado for a stick of butter and it made it very creamy on the inside while still being crispy on the outside. I also used Andes chocolate mint bits instead of chocolate chips, and it gives this such a nice touch. I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jane Clifton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe lives up to its name! Oh so yummy! I'm at day three and they are still scrumptious... Maybe even better than day 1. The ingredients may be too much for some because they are so rich, but my husband and I loved them! We uses them for a thanksgiving dinner and guests loved them! I followed the recipe with these exceptions: I used one stick of butter and one stick of margarine ( bc I ran low on butter). I used pecans because that's what I had in the pantry. And I let the dough sit in the fridge for one hour- this allowed the dough to RISE. I was impressed at how this trick works (followed tip from a fellow reviewer). Thank you for sharing this recipe, I will use again and again!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jensmal
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Omg these cookies are to die for!!! Love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States