Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
We don't often make cookies at all. Or any kind of sweet. But I really wanted cookies... these turned out amazing. Mykids were able to help make them, which is always good. The dough was a little wet looking so we added about another quarter cup flour and a bit more cocao powder. Used Andes mint pieces instead of chocolate chips. They are chewy, soft, and full of flavor. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Made these exactly as directed and they were very good, just like a brownie in cookie form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Love, love, love! Easy to make. I didn't use walnuts, didn't chill the dough, and they turned out amazing. I like that they don't flatten like most my chocolate chip cookie recipes do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenni Dhooghe
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Sweet baby Jesus these are amazing. I had the dough in the fridge for an hour and added another teaspoon of vanilla. Never buying store cookies ever again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Dhooghe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
The best cookie I have made. I used Stevia instead of sugar and organic cacao powder. Amazing chocolate goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Fabulous! Exactly what I was looking for! Super soft and gooey. As with any cookie recipe that calls for butter as it's fat, be sure to refrigerate dough for at least an hour before baking and throughout the handling process. Followed recipe exactly...cookies are still soft and scrumptious 3 days later. Baked for 10 min in my oven and came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I exchanged 1/2 cup of sugar for a 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I also only had just over a 1/4 tsp of vanilla, and used 1 cup of milk chocolate chips and 1 cup of Andes Mint chunks.... Had to bake for 14 minutes but turned out AMAZING!!! Crispy bottoms and chewy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Echterling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe as it's written with the small addition of a tablespoon of Kahlua, and they are delicious--nice and chewy and chocolaty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Just perfect! Had a small problem at first with 'cup of butter' since i was used to things like '100g butter'.... Thanks for the recipe, we all love these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Inceu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
We felt like eating choc choc chip cookies tonight and found this recipe with so many great reviews. Excellent recipe. Very rich chocolate flavor and chips add to the whole chocolate experience. I try to cut down on sugar so I used about 3/4 cup of white sugar and 1/4 cup of brown sugar. I usually make my choc chip cookies with more chips than batter but in this case, I reduced the chips to 1 1/2 cups. Cookies turned out perfect for us. Melt in your mouth drops of chocolate. Next time,I might reduce sugar a little bit more though the salt might have to be nixed as well to balance. The chocolate flavor is more accented then and the chips really pop. Definitely a cookie recipe to keep. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States