Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I'm giving it four stars because when I made them as directed they came out very cakey and I didn't like them. However, when I used half brown sugar and half white and baked them at 375 for 10 minutes they came out like extra chocolatey chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl in Beige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Used only 1 cup of sugar (1/2 cup white, 1/2 brown) they are plenty sweet. As written, I feel like they would be too sweet. I used a bag of dark choco and mint chips. Also added a bit of peppermint extract. Used a bit less flour. They turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I mixed it up a little to try and save some calories. I used 1 c. butter and 1/2 c. applesauce, used spelenda instead of sugar and 1 c. whole wheat flour with 1 c. unbleached flour. Cacao nibs instead of chocolate chips and I can call these healthy :) I baked two batches for 7 mins for "mushy gushy" middles and 9 mins for cake like middles. Both were a hit in our house. And I can have two since they're sort of healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
My family fully enjoyed these cookies. I usually just bake a sheet and then freeze the rest and make later. I took a section and put the tiniest bit of peppermint flavoring - mmm. That was good too. I will definitely keep this in my rotation of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shaela cat
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Wonderful cookies! I always tweak recipes, so please forgive me - this is whole wheat, coconut oil instead of butter, not quite 1 cup of sugar, fewer chips, and a few hazelnuts. Everything else is the same. Organic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I needed a chocolate fix in a bad way so I decided to try these. They did not disappoint! I used half butter and half coconut oil that I softened. To the flour mixture I added 2 teaspoons of instant espresso powder and that just added a nice depth of flavor. I definitely didn't have the flat cookie problem that others had as mine didn't flatten at all. They stayed in the same shape in which I placed them on the cookie sheet. The next time I make them, I will decrease the sugar and flour a bit as they were a bit too sweet and dry after they cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Wow! These cookies are delicious! They so chocolaty, they practically melt in your mouth. I'd suggest baking them for longer than it says on the recipe. I used convection baking, which is supposed to decrease the time, but still had to bake them for longer than 10 minutes. Even then,these cookies come out soft and chewy in the center, which is a actually positive for some people. Still, don't expect a crispy crunchy sort of cookie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Good God Gertie, are these great! Tried these for hubby for Valentine's Day and holy are they great!!!I put in 1 cup of walnuts and LIGHTLY sprayed sheets with Pam (no parchment paper available here in Mexico, cooked them 9 minutes. I also lightly formed dough into balls to keep theri form after reading other reviews and they held together nicely. Let them cool 5 minutes after taking out of oven. I would give this a 15 star if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I have been making these for years. EXCELLENT! They really need to be slightly under cooked. I also used dark chocolate mint chips (Nestles Christmas Limited edition) and received even higher reviews. Bites of heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
These cookies turned out great! Very soft, even after a couple of days. My family loved them. I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States