Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Loved the cookies. I used white chocolate chips because I was out of chocolate chips and I left out the nuts. I was worried they wouldn't be done but they were and they were delicious. I had no problem with the cookies rising or sticking. Great recipe, will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Timmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Sooo good!!! Huge hit at my husbands office :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meemthebaker
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I like nice chunky cookies so I used half butter half shortening to minimize spreading. I didn't want those to be too sweet like some reviewers said so I only used 1 cup white sugar and half brown. These are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Made the recipe as-is. These cookies are delicious and impressive, making these for the third time right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linds1986
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Awesome, easy recipe! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linds1986

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
They came out perfect. Somewhere between a cookie & a brownie with WOWc chocolate taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I've made these cookies so many times, and they always turn out and are devoured. One thing I did, when my friend really wanted mint chocolate cookies for her birthday was just use mint chocolate chips instead, the were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ginger Stevens
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I subbed a half cup brown sugar, and used half shortening half butter, but kept the rest according to recipe. Chilling the dough does help keep them from going flat. I got 3 and a half dozen out of a batch. The whole family loved them, Mom even called them decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Stevens
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
these cookies are amazing. so sweet and chocolatey. I baked them a little too long and my cookies turned a bit hard. just remember not to over-bake them. these cookies are a little too sweet for me, I think I'll reduce the amount of sugar I use next time. but still, this is the best chocolate cookie recipe I've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
these were delicious. made 54 cookies. mine did not spread out. they stayed in the same shape
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States