Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is s great go to recipe. I substitute half off the butter for shortening and I leave out the nuts. My children love these. That are very easy to make and of course eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Chewiest chocolate cookies I've ever tasted and my sister, an insanely picky eater, gave them thumbs up . I didn't have chocolate chips so I just added extra cocoa powder and some almond milk, which gave them a nuttier softer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faryal Niazi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by limegreenglo
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Made 56 small-ish cookies. Followed the changes suggested by user TIAAKE and other reviewers. They look really nice, but mine ended up being soft and not chewy at all. Not too sweet, which is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I was looking for a really good chocolate chocolate chip cookie recipe, and wow! I found it! These cookies are fantastic! My kids Loved them, and said I was the best mom ever in the entire world lol, better than anything from the grocery store, and so delicious! they added. I followed the recipe to a T, and they came out perfect. Thank you for the recipe, I'll most definitely be making these cookies again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I did what others suggested and used 1/2 shortening 1/2 real butter (no margarine in this house!) and 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar. So soft and chewy. Next time I will use different flavored chips, maybe mint chips for the holidays. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jswentor11

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Decatur, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Excellent recipe. Added an extra 1/2-cup of chocolate chips. Made sure to beat the butter and sugar for about 4 minutes with a hand mixer so it was extra light and fluffy. Chilled the dough overnight for ease in scooping. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parrotmom99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I brought this to soccer practice for afterwards! Everyone loved them! One of my teammates to about 10 for lunch and dinner the next day! Must bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youngbaker13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
excellent!!!!!!!!!!! will definitely make these again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
My family loved these cookies. I substituted one teaspoon of vanilla extract with one teaspoon of (pepper)mint extract. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States