Chocolate Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I highly suggest adding a small package of instant pudding, it makes it super moist. Also try using a cream cheese icing on top. yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
This was very easy! But it was dry. I didn't care for it. I needed a recipe that didn't use oil (as I was out). I prefer the box cake mix recipes that use instant pudding. Those are moist!! Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
My Grandpa LOVED this cake. He called and asked me to give to my grandma. My whole family loved this. Very rich, very moist. I suggest baking for 55 minutes. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Don't know what the issue is with those who ended up with dry cake. Since purchased cake mix is not specifically created for bundt usage, it's necessary to drop the temp on the oven by 25 degrees, bake a little more slowly, and test for doneness with a toothpick in the center. Pull it out JUST when done. Nice and moist. Top with the easy SATINY CHOCOLATE GLAZE on this site. We substituted chopped M&Ms. It was a major hit with my company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNYANN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
i made this cake for a family dinner. I added a package of chocolate pudding mix, as someone suggested, and melted the rest of the chocolate chips and drizzled them over the cooled cake. I kept it in a cake carrier and it stayed moist for several days. The only thing I will change next time is that I will make a sweet glaze to go on top because the cake itself isn't very sweet at all, and I will add almost the entire package of chocolate chips to the batter to sweeten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is just what I was looking for. Something quick and easy with ingredients you may already have in your cupboards! If it's too dry, try using devil's food cake and/or adding a small box of pudding mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Loved this simple and yet delicious chocolate delight! Easy and fun to make. I even took some extra chocolate chips and drizzled it over the top. Will totally make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Fraser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Late on Sunday afternoon wanted something quick and easy to throw in oven for the night, this was it. To me it qualifys as a recipe...anytime you mix more than one thing to something else you have a recipe. Suited my family just right, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
So easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Made this before, everyone preferred homemade cake. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States