Chocolate Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I made this cake cause it was easy and sounds good and I had supplies on hand. I followed the recipes and added 1/2 cup of hazel nuts as well as the chocolate chips. the flavors went well together. I like the crunch. the cake was very moist. made a glaze with a cup of powder sugar and vanilla almond milk a table spoon at a time till it was thick enough but still run off spoon. then use sprinkles for fun. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I made this and it is in the oven now. I made some adjustments to it. I added sour cream and used the mini semisweet chocloate chips to it. Hopefully it comes out better than some of the reviews. I love to bake and cook, so I have learned that any recipe can be adjusted to make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Even a guy can make this one great. I followed cake directions exactly except for adding regular size chocolate pudding mix and 1 1/2 cups of semi sweet chocolate chips, tossed in a bowl with some flour. They did not go to the bottom. I sprinkled some on top of the batter after pouring the mixed batter in the pan as well. I sprinkled some m&ms and more chips over it after it was out of the pan. The kids loved and it was hit hard at our family gathering. I went just a few minutes past normal bundt pan cooking time, 50 min at 325. Easy and good for a chocolate lover (basically moist chocolate cake with chocolate chips).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I took this cake for some kids I look after for church and they finished the whole cake in 20 minutes. I used devils food cake and finished it off with whipped chocolate frosting. This is great for chocolate lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Very dry, but maybe that was my cake mix?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
i made this cake for a family dinner. I added a package of chocolate pudding mix, as someone suggested, and melted the rest of the chocolate chips and drizzled them over the cooled cake. I kept it in a cake carrier and it stayed moist for several days. The only thing I will change next time is that I will make a sweet glaze to go on top because the cake itself isn't very sweet at all, and I will add almost the entire package of chocolate chips to the batter to sweeten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Don't know what the issue is with those who ended up with dry cake. Since purchased cake mix is not specifically created for bundt usage, it's necessary to drop the temp on the oven by 25 degrees, bake a little more slowly, and test for doneness with a toothpick in the center. Pull it out JUST when done. Nice and moist. Top with the easy SATINY CHOCOLATE GLAZE on this site. We substituted chopped M&Ms. It was a major hit with my company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNYANN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
too dry!!! add sour cream to this recipe to get better results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GHOST_BJR

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Loved this simple and yet delicious chocolate delight! Easy and fun to make. I even took some extra chocolate chips and drizzled it over the top. Will totally make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Fraser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I like the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States