Chocolate-Chocolate Chip Bacon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
They were ok, would make a good chocolate cookie if you leave out the bacon. Everyone I had try it, wasnt really thrilled with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I wanted the cookies to have a more bacony flavor, so I substituted some of the butter for bacon grease and drippings instead. Wow! My friends and family love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I love bacon, but these were dry and odd tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Microwaved bacon to VERY crispy. My friends and I love these too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
These are incredible! I didn't change a thing and neither should you. This will be my go-to chocolate chocolate chip cookie recipe as well. My little ones already requested it with mint chocolate chips! Thanks for sharing this true keeper of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERSEYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I make this recipe all the time because everyone always requests these super yummy cookies! I do not change anything about the recipe and it always turns out great. Do note that the batter is a little drier than what you may be used to, but don't deviate from the original recipe - I promise it will turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
OMG- this recipe was spot on. I never leave reviews but felt I had to as this recipe is the best for any chocolate/bacon lover. I candied my bacon just because....the cookies are just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Balinski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I made these for a very picky guy he loved them! He said it was like a combination of a cookie and a brownie, which that's exactly what they are like and he didn't notice the bacon...I ground my bacon up very fine in the food processor, next time i think I will crumble it instead because I could smell the bacon in the container the cookies were in when I opened the lid but couldn't taste it, and after chewing it up it got this weird texture to it like the cookie part disappeared and I was just chewing on tiny bacon bits...it was very odd but again that might be because I chopped the bacon up way too much. I don't recommend putting the bacon in the food processor lol other than that they were the best cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I overlooked the bacon. I believe it needs to have at least some of the bacon grease ooze out of the bacon. Otherwise really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
My son wanted to make bacon cookies for his brother for Christmas. While I thought it was an odd request, I looked for a recipe ... sure enough, here they were. They were a huge hit, even for those who were skeptical of bacon in cookies. The salty bacon pairs nicely with the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gouldmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States