Chocolate-Chocolate Chip Bacon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I make this recipe all the time because everyone always requests these super yummy cookies! I do not change anything about the recipe and it always turns out great. Do note that the batter is a little drier than what you may be used to, but don't deviate from the original recipe - I promise it will turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
OMG- this recipe was spot on. I never leave reviews but felt I had to as this recipe is the best for any chocolate/bacon lover. I candied my bacon just because....the cookies are just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Balinski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I made these for a very picky guy he loved them! He said it was like a combination of a cookie and a brownie, which that's exactly what they are like and he didn't notice the bacon...I ground my bacon up very fine in the food processor, next time i think I will crumble it instead because I could smell the bacon in the container the cookies were in when I opened the lid but couldn't taste it, and after chewing it up it got this weird texture to it like the cookie part disappeared and I was just chewing on tiny bacon bits...it was very odd but again that might be because I chopped the bacon up way too much. I don't recommend putting the bacon in the food processor lol other than that they were the best cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I overlooked the bacon. I believe it needs to have at least some of the bacon grease ooze out of the bacon. Otherwise really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
My son wanted to make bacon cookies for his brother for Christmas. While I thought it was an odd request, I looked for a recipe ... sure enough, here they were. They were a huge hit, even for those who were skeptical of bacon in cookies. The salty bacon pairs nicely with the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gouldmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I was challenged to make a 'bacon dessert' as a novelty for a bacon-lover. I accepted with the expectation that people would eat whatever I made out of curiosity, but that they might not come back for more. I chose this recipe, and it exceeded my expectations! Bacon aside, these are just a great cookie! I pulsed the bacon in the food processor so that no one would get a big overwhelming piece of meat in their cookie. While allergies prevent me from eating them, everyone who has tried them has raved about them....and come back for more. They say the bacon adds a nice savory, smoky element to the chocolate. What started almost as a joke turned into a serious hit. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Holy Cow! these were great. Bake them, then eat them cuz the next day the bacon gets soggy and it isn't as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
My grandson is the maple flavored bacon and sausage king and loved these cookies. They are on his list for a repeat. I found that the flavor needed to mellow and the cookies were much better the second day and beyond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Made them as posted and they are perfect! Im all about sweet and savory. I did half with bacon and half w just the grease( my hubby isn't as adventurous as I). So good either way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melarizona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
If you follow the ingredients and no substitutes it is absolutely wonderful. My co-workers request these cookies for every event. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States