Chocolate Chip Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Wonderful recipe! My kids and hubby loved it. I substituted apple sauce for the one cup of vegetable oil and it was very moist and just the right sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gawildflower
Home Town: Clayton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clover, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
We loved this - it's rare that I don't tinker with a recipe, but this is perfect! Gave two loaves away and the recipients raved too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Boynton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is SO chewy, like a brownie. My daughter's college team loved this recipe! The recipe yields 2 loaves and is now a 'must bring' when I visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LFERRON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Great recipe. I made it VEGAN by replacing eggs with 3/4c applesauce and 11/2t baking powder. Also I made the batter into muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This was a great recipe! I only had 2 cups worth of zucchini so I used an apple for the 3rd cup. I added in some flax seed meal as well. Family loved this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Loved it...I've tried numerous recipes but like this one best...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
omg, that's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Tried the recipes as it calls out, except added a few more chocolate chips. True chocoholic. My family loved it as did others, it was very moist and lots of flavor. I did have to bake a bit longer but that may be due to oven temperature variances so be sure to test if it is done before removeing from oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Very much enjoyed, I did as others suggested and used half oil/applesauce, used 1 and 1/2 C sugar, and extra cocoa powder. thanks for sharing, this kicks it up a notch when you get tired of plain zucchini bread. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Best zucchini. Bread ever!! Only thing I changed was the chocolate chips-- I used carrob chips instead!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States