Chocolate Chip Treasure Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I made these for my annual Christmas cookie exchange but made them into bars so they would pack nicely in the boxes. I greased a cookie sheet and pressed the dough down into the pan leaving a 2 inch border to give it room to expand during baking then baked for 25 mins. Let them cool about 30 mins before cutting. They turned out to be so chewy and tasty! My official cookie taster (my husband )said that out of the 4 different types of cookies that I made these were the best! He was surprised by the ingredients and said they aren't too sweet. I am adding this to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
These cookies are FANTASTIC! My mother-in-law has made them for years and if there's one thing my husband absolutely has to have at Christmas, it's these cookies. Perfect for the holidays or even just for a great batch of cookies year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Every time I make these, I get so many compliments! They are delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Made them for my fiancé's office. He said they were gone before lunch! Success! Plus I think they are mighty delicious myself. A great eggless recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I personally loved this cookie because it was something different than your typical chocolate chip cookie. I also liked how the bottom was crispy but the cookie was still chewy. I also used some whole wheat flour instead of just white and although the color was a little light, I loved them. My family on the other hand, is pretty picky so they weren't a huge fan of the coconut and nuts. O well, their loss and my gain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekclou10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are THE BEST chocolate chip cookies I have ever had. My family LOVED them. I added Butterscotch chips to mine, all gone...snap...just like that. I plan on using this as a base to all my chip cookies. I'm sure dried fruits, cherries, etc would be great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These could possibly be the best cookies I've ever made! I skipped the nuts since I don't like them in general. I can't wait to make another batch to send and bring to friends. So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
These cookies are delicious! The recipe made over 4 dozen cookies and took about 3 days to get finished off and there are only 3 people in my house! The recipe went together very easily (I used my mini chop to make the graham cracker crumbs) though I had to mix in the coconut and chips by hand as the dough was rather thick. I will definitely be making these again when I need to take cookies to an event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I have made this cookie for years then lost the recipe. I am so happy to find it here. They are very good, and I made this for a friend who is DEATHLY allergic to eggs. This is the closest they will ever get to traditional chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
I made these cookies today and my son and his wife came in and grabbed one and my son ask if they were oatmeal cookies. When I told them what was in them he grabbed a baggie and filled it up to take home with him. My family likes these a little chewy so I cut the baking time down a couple of minuets.Great tasting and very moist and I plan to double the recipe next time so they will last longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States