Chocolate Chip Treasure Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
These cookies are delicious! The recipe made over 4 dozen cookies and took about 3 days to get finished off and there are only 3 people in my house! The recipe went together very easily (I used my mini chop to make the graham cracker crumbs) though I had to mix in the coconut and chips by hand as the dough was rather thick. I will definitely be making these again when I need to take cookies to an event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Very easy to make, quickly eaten & enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These could possibly be the best cookies I've ever made! I skipped the nuts since I don't like them in general. I can't wait to make another batch to send and bring to friends. So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I personally loved this cookie because it was something different than your typical chocolate chip cookie. I also liked how the bottom was crispy but the cookie was still chewy. I also used some whole wheat flour instead of just white and although the color was a little light, I loved them. My family on the other hand, is pretty picky so they weren't a huge fan of the coconut and nuts. O well, their loss and my gain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekclou10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Every time I make these, I get so many compliments! They are delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are THE BEST chocolate chip cookies I have ever had. My family LOVED them. I added Butterscotch chips to mine, all gone...snap...just like that. I plan on using this as a base to all my chip cookies. I'm sure dried fruits, cherries, etc would be great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Ridiculously delicious, and I don't even like coconut. Best chocolate chip cookies I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Made them for my fiancé's office. He said they were gone before lunch! Success! Plus I think they are mighty delicious myself. A great eggless recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
These cookies are FANTASTIC! My mother-in-law has made them for years and if there's one thing my husband absolutely has to have at Christmas, it's these cookies. Perfect for the holidays or even just for a great batch of cookies year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I have been making these for years. I don't add nuts and usually use milk chocolate chips for these. Also added mini marshmallows this last time and they really had a "smores" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States